Various ‎– The Golden Age Of American Rock 'n' Roll Volume 6

Ace ‎– CDCHD 650
CD, Compilation, Mono, Stereo


1 John Fred Shirley
2 The Dell-Vikings Come Go With Me
3 Joe Bennett & The Sparkletones* Black Slacks
4 Ronald & Ruby Lollipop
5 Harvey & The Moonglows* Ten Commandments Of Love
6 Jimmy Edwards (8) Love Bug Crawl
7 Bobby Freeman Do You Want To Dance
8 Noble "Thin Man" Watts And His Rhythm Sparks* Hard Times (The Slop)
9 The Quotations Imagination
10 The Pentagons I Wonder (If Your Love Will Ever Belong To Me)
11 The El Dorados At My Front Door
12 The Falcons You're So Fine
13 The Wailers (2) Tall Cool One
14 Johnny Restivo The Shape I'm In
15 The Elegants Little Star
16 Clyde McPhatter Lover Please
17 The Sevilles Charlena
18 Johnny Ace Pledging My Love
19 Bobby Hendricks Itchy Twitchy Feeling
20 Eddie Cooley & The Dimples* Priscilla
21 The Delacardos Hold Back The Tears
22 Gene Allison You Can Make It If You Try
23 Ivan (11) Real Wild Child
24 The Stompers* Quarter To Four Stomp
25 Huey "Piano" Smith & The Clowns* Don't You Just Know It
26 Ricky Nelson (2) I'm Walkin'
27 Little Bill & The Bluenotes* I Love An Angel
28 The Royal Teens Short Shorts
29 Bunker Hill Hide And Go Seek (Part 1)
30 The Rivingtons Papa-Oom-Mow-Mow


All tracks in mono, except 10, 14, 16 and 30.

20-page booklet with detailed liner notes to every song/artist

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 029667165020
  • Matrix / Runout: CDCHD650 02 6