Various ‎– The Gospel Sound Vol. 2

Columbia ‎– KG 31595
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono, Gatefold


A1 Blind Willie Johnson God Don't Ever Change 2:55
A2 Eddie Head & Family Lord I'm The True Vine 3:08
A3 The Golden Gate Jubilee Quartet He Never Said A Mumblin' Word 3:17
A4 Arizona Dranes He Is My Story 3:12
A5 Mitchell's Christian Singers I'm Praying Humble 2:50
A6 Blind Willie Johnson Trouble Soon Be Over 3:06
B1 The Golden Gate Jubilee Quartet Hush, Somebody's Calling My Name 3:10
B2 Blind Willie Johnson Rain Done Fell On Me 3:19
B3 The Golden Gate Jubilee Quartet Toll The Bells 2:32
B4 Mitchell's Christian Singers Sign Of The Judgment 2:49
B5 Blind Willie Johnson Dark Was The Night 3:17
B6 Rev. J. M. Gates These Hard Times 2:59
C1 Dorothy Love Coates & The Gospel Harmonettes That's Enough 2:33
C2 Mahalia Jackson God Is So Good 3:15
C3 Pilgrim Travelers* I've Got A New Home 2:27
C4 Marion Williams It Is Well Worth My Soul 4:41
C5 The Staple Singers Do Something For Yourself 2:34
C6 Mahalia Jackson How I Got Over 7:18
D1 Bessie Griffin Too Close To Heaven 5:43
D2 The Staple Singers Pray On 2:41
D3 Mahalia Jackson He's Right On Time 3:02
D4 Pilgrim Travelers* I Love The Lord 2:27
D5 Marion Williams Lord I've Had My Day 5:02
D6 R. H. Harris* And His Gospel Paraders I'm Willing To Run 2:56
D7 Marion Williams Surely God Is Able 1:07


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Stamped): P AL 31596-1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Stamped): P AL 31597-1B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Stamped): P BL 31597-1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Stamped): P BL 31596-1A

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
M 67280 Various The Gospel Sound Vol. 2(2xLP, Comp, Gat) Columbia M 67280 Netherlands 1972 Sell This Version