Various ‎– The Greatest Hits Of House

Stylus Music ‎– SMR 867
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

U.K. House
A1 Yazz Stand Up For Your Love Rights (She's Crazy Remix)
Mixed By – The Beatmasters
A2 The Beatmasters Burn It Up (Acid Mix)
A3 S'Express Theme From S-Express
A4 L.A. Mix Check This Out
A5 Bomb The Bass Don't Make Me Wait (12" Version)
A6 Hithouse Jack To The Sound Of The Underground
A7 Coldcut Work Me Trak
Featuring – God*
A8 Humanoid Stakker Humanoid
S.O.U.L. (The Sound Of Underground London)
B1 This Ain't Chicago Ride The Rhythm
B2 Penthouse 4 Bust This House Down (John Shaft's Radio Mix)
Remix – John Shaft
B3 Simon Harris Bass (How Low Can You Go)
B4 Ambassadors Of Funk My Mind's Made Up
Rap – Greg Edwards
B5 Gotham City Barry's House
Vocals – Barry White
B6 Jay Strongman East-West
B7 Funky Worm Hustle! (To The Music) Radio 1
B8 The Cool Notes House Of Love (12" Version)
U.S. House (Chicago's In The House)
C1 Jungle Brothers I'll House You
C2 Marshall Jefferson Move Your Body
C3 Farley "Jackmaster" Funk & Jesse Saunders Love Can't Turn Around
Vocals – Darryl Pandy
C4 2 Puerto Ricans, A Blackman And A Dominican Do It Properly (Fierce Club Mix)
Remix – Robert Clivillés
C5 Adonis The Poke
C6 The Todd Terry Project Bango (To The Batmobile)
C7 Raze Jack The Groove
C8 Chip E. & House People Godfather Of House
Deep House
D1 Nitro Deluxe This Brutal House
D2 Adonis Do It Properly (No Way Back)
D3 Terrajacks Houseplan
D4 Housemaster Boyz* And The Rude Boy Of House House Nation
D5 Nebula (2) Deep Space
D6 Fast Eddie* Acid Thunder
D7 Sterling Void Runaway
D8 Drum And Bass I Love U



"32 Mega House Hits"

"U.K. House - U.S. House - Deep House and
S.O.U.L. House (The Sound Of Underground London)"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5014052886715

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



January 3, 2012
Not played this for ages but really pleased to have done so again. Mixes are superb, recording levels are good,and there is no question IMO that tunes on here are acidthemic! Play it loud and bring back your youth!!