Various ‎– The Hits Album

WEA ‎– HITS 9, CBS ‎– HITS 9
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bros Cat Among The Pigeons
Written-By – The Brothers (7)
A2 a-ha You Are The One (Remix)
Written-By – Mags (2), Pål Waaktaar
A3 Kim Wilde Never Trust A Stranger
Written-By – K. Wilde*, R. Wilde*
A4 Gloria Estefan & Miami Sound Machine* 1-2-3
Written-By – E. Garcia*, G.M. Estefan*
A5 Debbie Gibson Foolish Beat
Written-By – D. Gibson*
A6 The Pasadenas Enchanted Lady
Written-By – P. Wingfield*, The Pasadenas
A7 Prince I Wish U Heaven
Written-By – Prince
B1 Enya Orinoco Flow
Composed By – EnyaWords By – Roma Ryan
B2 Chris de Burgh Missing You
Written-By – Chris de Burgh
B3 Fairground Attraction Find My Love
Written-By – Mark E. Nevin*
B4 Deacon Blue Real Gone Kid
Written-By – R. Ross*
B5 Everything But The Girl I Don't Want To Talk About It
Written-By – Danny Whitten
B6 Tanita Tikaram Twist In My Sobriety
Written-By – Tanita Tikaram
B7 Robbie Robertson Somewhere Down The Crazy River
Written-By – Robbie Robertson
C1 Yazz Stand Up For Your Love Rights
Written-By – Parry*, Yazz
C2 Matt Bianco Wap Bam Boogie
Written-By – Fisher*, Reilly*
C3 Royal House Can You Party
Written-By – Todd Terry
C4 Funky Worm The Spell!
Words By – The Funky Worm*Written-By – Mark Brydon
C5 Kraze The Party
Written-By – Reesha
C6 Samantha Fox Love House
Written-By – Bolland & Bolland
C7 Karyn White The Way You Love Me
Written-By – D. Simmons*, Babyface / L.A. Reid*
C8 Rick Astley She Wants To Dance With Me
Written-By – R. Astley*
D1 Whitney Houston One Moment In Time
Written-By – Hammond*, Bettis*
D2 Bill Withers Lovely Day
Written-By – B. Withers*, S. Scarborough*
D3 Alexander O'Neal Fake '88 (Single Remix)
Written-By – J. Harris III / T. Lewis*
D4 Bangles In Your Room
Written-By – B. Steinberg*, S. Hoffs*, T. Kelly*
D5 Angry Anderson Suddenly
Written-By – Cichon*, Anderson*, Beamish*
D6 Londonbeat 9 A.M.
Written-By – Chandler*, Chambers*, Helms*, Henshall*
D7 The Proclaimers Sunshine On Leith
Written-By – Reid*, Reid*
D8 Chris Rea Driving Home For Christmas
Written-By – Chris Rea

Companies, etc.


  • Mastered ByTY1*


Manufactured in the EEC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 035627 197611
  • Rights Society: MCPS/BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Etched, Variant 1): HITS.9 A4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Etched, Variant 1): HITS.9 B4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Runout, Etched, Variant 1): HITS.9.C.3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Runout, Etched, Variant 1 & 2): HITS.9.D.3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Etched, Variant 2): HITS.9 A4 ∴
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Etched, Variant 2): HITS 9 B3 ∴
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Stamped, Variant 2): TY1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Runout, Etched, Variant 2): HITS.9.C.3 ∴

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
HITS 9, 31-000009-20 Various The Hits Album(2xLP, Comp) WEA, WEA HITS 9, 31-000009-20 UK 1988 Sell This Version
CD HITS 9 Various The Hits Album(2xCD, Comp) WEA, CBS, BMG CD HITS 9 UK 1988 Sell This Version
HITS C9 Various The Hits Album(2xCass, Comp) WEA, CBS, BMG HITS C9 UK 1988 Sell This Version