Various ‎– The Hits Of House Are Here

K-Tel ‎– NE 1419
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 S-Express* Theme From S-Express
Producer – Pascal GabrielWritten-By – Mark Moore, Pascal Gabriel
A2 The DTI Keep This Frequency Clear
Written-By – Lewis Paul III
A3 The House Master Boyz* And The Rude Boy Of House House Nation (Remix Edit)
Remix – Fernand Fidore*Written-By – Kevin Paul
A4 Nitro Deluxe Let's Get Brutal (Megamix)
Producer – Aldo MarinWritten-By – A. Marin*, Y. M. Scretching*
B1 Bomb The Bass Beat Dis (Extended Dis)
Written-By – Bomb The Bass, C. Black*, K33*, E. Pasquez*
B2 Criminal Element Orchestra Put The Needle To The Record (12" Mix)
Producer, Written-By – Wally Jump Junior*
B3 The Housedoctors Housedoctors (Gotta Get Down) (Crazy Cuts Mix)
Producer – Dr. Felix, Professor Fido
B4 Steinski & Mass Media We'll Be Right Back
Co-producer – Dave "O" Ogrin*
C1 Eric B & Rakim* Paid In Full (Seven Minutes Of Madness Mix)
Remix – Coldcut
C2 Risse House Train (New York Mix)
Producer – Steve "Silk" HurleyVocals – Charisse Cobb
C3 Twin-Beat Let's Pick Up The Pieces (And Make Some Music) (8 Minutes Would've Bin Shatterin' Mix)
Producer – Michael Fallon, Peter Fallon
D1 Beatmasters* Rok Da House
Featuring – The Cookie Crew
D2 Gene & Jim Are Into Shakes* Shake! (How About A Sampling, Gene?)
Remix – Pete Hammond
D3 The Wee Papa Girl Rappers* Faith (Extended Mix)
Producer – Teddy Riley
D4 Cookie Crew* Females (Get On Up)
Producer – The Beatmasters

Companies, etc.



"Including Full Length 12 Inch Versions"

Tracks C2 & C3 are Bonus Tracks, these do not feature on CD.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 012206 141918
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, A-side, hand etched): NE - 1419 - A2 MT. ORLAKE DB TAPE ONE
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, B-side, hand etched): NE - 1419 - A2 MT. DB TAPE ONE
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, C-side, hand etched): NE - 1419 - C2 MT. DB TAPE ONE
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, D-side, hand etched): NE - 1419 - D3 MT. ORLAKE DB TAPE ONE

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
NCD 3419 Various The Hits Of House Are Here(CD, Comp) K-Tel NCD 3419 UK 1988 Sell This Version
NE1419 Various The Hits Of House Are Here(2xLP, Comp) K-Tel NE1419 New Zealand 1988 Sell This Version
CE 2419 Various The Hits Of House Are Here(Cass, Comp) K-Tel CE 2419 UK 1988 Sell This Version