Various ‎– The Hometown Atrocities EP

Hometown Atrocities ‎– STORM 1
Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, EP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Jackson Penis Who Cares?
A2 Beaver Patrol No Respect
Bass – Nigel CotterillDrums – Paul Castle (2)Guitar – John Tripe
B1 Mad At The Sun This Could Be...
Bass – David GoodchildDrums – Richard HyltonGuitar – Chris Jones (5)Vocals – Martin EdmundsWritten-By – Daryl Cooper, Martin Edmunds
B2 Headless Chickens (2) I Don't Want To Go To Woodstock
Bass, Vocals – Simon "Shack" Shackleton*Drums – Martin BrooksGuitar, Backing Vocals – Thom YorkeViolin – John Mathius*Written-By – Headless Chickens (2)

Companies, etc.



"play loud at 45 rpm"

Recorded at the Daylight Recording Studio, Honiton, Devon
Mastered at the Exchange

This collectable record is notable for containing the first recorded work of Thom Yorke while in the Exeter band Headless Chickens.

Originally packaged in a foldover sleeve inside a polybag with up to 3 inserts: a 4-page A5 folded insert with info on all 4 bands, a flyer for Daylight Recording Studio, and a flyer for the regional magazine Event South West.

Just over 1000 copies were released. This includes 2 test pressings (one with unique, rejected artwork), 50 copies in the "A Disgrace To The Corpse Of Kylie" Kylie Minogue green picture sleeve, and the remaining in a black and white picture sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - etched): MPO STORM 1 M̶R̶E̶D̶ ̶2̶0̶ A¹ DAYLIGHT
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - etched): MPO STORM 1 M̶R̶E̶D̶ ̶2̶0̶ B¹ THE EXCHANGE