Various ‎– The House Of Groove (Arista's Most Fierce Tracks)

Arista ‎– 1CD 8370
CD, Compilation, Club Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Snap! Rhythm Is A Dancer (12" Mix)
Producer, Mixed By – Snap!Written-By – Benito Benites, John "Virgo" Garrett III*, Thea Austin
2 Haddaway What Is Love (Rapino Mix)
Engineer – Gary JonesProducer – Halligan*Remix, Producer [Additional] – The Rapino BrothersWritten-By – Dee Dee Halligan, Junior Torello, Torello*
3 The S.O.U.L. S.Y.S.T.E.M. It's Gonna Be A Lovely Day (C+C Vocal House Mix)
Producer, Arranged By, Mixed By, Producer [Additional Vocal Production], Remix – Robert Clivillés & David Cole*Written-By – Bill Withers, Robert Clivillés, David Cole*, Michelle Visage, Skip Scarborough, Skip Scarborough, Tommy Never
4 Snap! The Power (Single Mix)
Producer, Mixed By – Snap!Written-By – Benito Benites, John "Virgo" Garrett III*, Toni C.
5 TLC Ain't 2 Proud 2 Beg (Ben Liebrand Club Mix)
Executive-Producer – Antonio "L.A." Reid & Kenny "Babyface" Edmonds*Mixed By – Dallas Austin, Dave WayProducer, Arranged By – Dallas AustinRemix, Producer [Additional] – Ben LiebrandWritten-By – Dallas Austin, Lisa "Left Eye" LopesWritten-By ["Escapism" Sample] – James BrownWritten-By ["Fly Robin Fly" Sample] – Prager*, LeVay*Written-By ["Jungle Boogie" Sample] – Smith*, Thomas*, Boyce*, Brown*, Westfield*, Bell*, Mickens*, Bell*Written-By ["School Boy Crush" Sample] – Gorrie*, Stuart*, Duncan*, McIntyre*, Ball*, Ferrone*
6 The Movement (3) Jump! (Holographic Mix)
Executive-Producer – Walter "Kandor" Kahn*Producer, Mixed By – Kandor, The Movement (3)Remix – Jam El MarWritten-By – AJ Mora, Hazze, Richard Vission*
7 L.A. Style James Brown Is Dead (Original Mix With Rap)
Executive-Producer – Ray DecadanceProducer, Mixed By, Written-By – Denzil Slemming
8 The KLF 3 A.M. Eternal (Live At The SSL)
Producer, Performer, Programmed By – The KLFWritten-By – William Drummond*, James Cauty*, Ricky Lyte*
9 Dr. Alban It's My Life (Euro Club Mix)
Executive-Producer – René HedemyrProducer, Mixed By – Denniz PoPWritten-By – Denniz PoP, Dr. Alban
10 Moodswings Spiritual High (State Of Independence)
Producer, Mixed By – Showbiz*, Hood*Vocals [Uncredited] – Chrissie HyndeWritten-By – Showbiz*, Hood*, Jon & Vangelis

Companies, etc.



Track 1 published by Hanseatic / Songs Of Logic, adm. by Intersong U.S.A., Inc. (ASCAP). ℗ 1992 Logic Records. Original sound recording made by Master Musikproduktion GmbH (Europe).

Track 2 published by A La Carte Music. Additional production and remix for Stephen Budd Management, London. ℗ 1993 Coconut Records.

Track 3 published by Unichappell Music, Inc. (BMI) / Golden Withers Music (ASCAP). Produced, arranged and mixed for Cole/Clivilles Music Enterprises. Additional vocal production and remix for Cole/Clivilles Music Enterprises. ℗ 1992 Arista Records, Inc.

Track 4 published by Hanseatic / Fellow, adm. by Intersong, U.S.A., Inc. (ASCAP) / House Of Fun Music, Inc. (BMI). ℗ 1990 BMG Ariola München Gmbh.

Track 5 published by D.A.R.P. Music (ASCAP) / Diva One Music (BMI) / Pebbitone Music / 'TIZBIZ Music, admin. by Pebbitone Music (ASCAP). Produced and arranged for Darp, Inc. Contains the following samples: "Escapism", performed by James Brown, published by Dynatone Pub. Co., / Unichappell Music, Inc. (BMI), under license from PolyGram Special Products; "Jungle Boogie", performed by Kool & The Gang, published by Second Decade Music Co. / Warner-Tamerlane Pub. Corp. (BMI), under license from PolyGram Special Products; "School Boy Crush", performed by Average White Band, published by Joe's Songs (ASCAP), under license from Warner Special Products; "Fly Robin Fly", performed by Silver Connection, published by Sounds Of Jupiter Music (BMI), under license from Edition Butterfly and "Take Me To The Mardi Gras", performed by Bob James, under license from Tappan Zee Records. ℗ 1992 LaFace Records.

Track 6 published by Scully Music Company (ASCAP). Remixed for Allstar Music Productions Germany. ℗ 1992 Arista Records, Inc.

Track 7 published by BMG Songs, Inc. (ASCAP). ℗ 1992 Hi Tension Records, BVBA.

Track 8 published by E.G. Music Inc. (BMI) / Warner Chappell Music Ltd., adm. by WB Music Corp. (ASCAP) / Brampton Music Ltd. (PRS). Produced, performed and programmed for KLF Communications. ℗ 1991 KLF Communications.

Track 9 published by SweMix Music / SweMix Songs. Produced and mixed for SweMix Productions 1992. ℗ 1992 BMG Ariola München GmbH.

Track 10 published by Warner Chappell Music Ltd. / WB Music Corp. / Toughknot Ltd. / Spheric B.V., adm. by WB Music Corp. (ASCAP). ℗ 1991 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by BMG Eurodisc Ltd.

℗ & © 1993 Arista Records, Inc., a Bertelsmann Music Group company. Manufactured by / Fabriqué par Columbia House. Distributed by Columbia House.

Almost identical to the U.S. Version, minus the David Morales remix of "Walking On Broken Glass" performed by Annie Lennox (track 2 on the U.S. Version).

Track 7 is simply listed as "James Brown Is Dead" everywhere on the release, but it is the 'Original Mix With Rap' version that actually appears on the disc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 7749-759274 4 02
  • Barcode (String): 77749759274402
  • Matrix / Runout: #940328D 1CD-8370 MFG BY CINRAM

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
07822-18735-2 Various The House Of Groove (Arista's Most Fierce Tracks)(CD, Comp) Arista 07822-18735-2 US 1993 Sell This Version
1CD 8370 Various The House Of Groove (Arista's Most Fierce Tracks)(CD, Comp) Arista 1CD 8370 Canada 1993 Sell This Version
07822-18735-1 Various The House Of Groove (Arista's Most Fierce Tracks)(LP, Comp) Arista 07822-18735-1 US 1993 Sell This Version
1CD-8370 Various The House Of Groove (Arista's Most Fierce Tracks)(CD, Comp) Arista 1CD-8370 US 1993 Sell This Version
07822 18735-2, 07822-18735-2 Various The House Of Groove (Arista's Most Fierce Tracks)(CD, Comp, Club) Arista, Arista 07822 18735-2, 07822-18735-2 US Unknown Sell This Version