Various ‎– The Iron Muse (A Panorama Of Industrial Folk Music)

Topic Records ‎– 12T86
Vinyl, LP


A1 The Celebrated Working Man's Band Miners' Dance Tunes
A2 Bob Davenport The Collier's Rant
A3 Anne Briggs The Recruited Collier
A4 A. L. Lloyd Pit Boots
A5 Louis Killen The Banks Of The Dee
A6 Matt McGinn (2) The Donibristle Moss Moran Disaster
A7 Bob Davenport The Durham Lockout
A8 Louis Killen The Blackleg Miners
A9 A. L. Lloyd The Celebrated Working Man
A10 Bob Davenport The Row Between The Cages
A11 The Celebrated Working Man's Band The Collier's Daughter
B1 The Celebrated Working Man's Band The Weavers' March
B2 A. L. Lloyd The Weaver And The Factory Maid
B3 Ray Fisher The Spinner's Wedding
B4 A. L. Lloyd The Poor Cotton Wayver
B5 Anne Briggs The Doffing Mistress
B6 Matt McGinn (2) The Swan Necked Valve
B7 Ray Fisher The Dundee Lassie
B8 Matt McGinn (2) The Foreman O'Rourke
B9 Louis Killen Farewell To The Monty
B10 The Celebrated Working Man's Band Miner's Dance Tunes



——Sleeve info——
liner notes in English
empty (beige) spine
fake spine: The Iron Muse — A Panorama Of Industrial Folk Song — 12T86

——Center labels info——
Copyright Record
Topic Records Ltd. 27 Nassinton Road, London, N.W.3.

Made in England
First published 1956 ;(side A)
First published 1963 ;(side B)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 281-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 281-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): 281·A:   C   JT
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): 281·B:   H   JT