Various ‎– The Joshua Tree - New Roots

Universal Music Ireland ‎– 6704264, RTÉ ‎– none
CD, Compilation


1 Gavin James Where The Streets Have No Name 3:48
2 Imelda May I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For 4:06
3 Picture This (6) With Or Without You 4:05
4 All Tvvins Bullet The Blue Sky 3:33
5 Kodaline Running To Stand Still 3:58
6 Aine Cahill* Red Hill Mining Town 5:58
7 The Academic In God's Country 2:53
8 The Strypes Trip Through Your Wires 5:45
9 The Coronas One Tree Hill 5:09
10 Fangclub Exit 3:20
11 Lyra (6) Mothers Of The Disappeared 2:53
12 U2 Red Hill Mining Town (Live from Amsterdam, Jul. 29, 2017) 5:03


The Joshua Tree – New Roots is an 11 track studio collection which sees some of Ireland’s most outstanding musical talent cover songs from U2’s seminal Grammy Award-winning album ‘The Joshua Tree’.

The Joshua Tree – New Roots will raise funds for LauraLynn, Ireland’s Children’s Hospice, and will also include an exclusive bonus track from U2, a live performance of ‘Red Hill Mining Town’ recorded at the band’s recent show in Amsterdam during the critically acclaimed ‘The Joshua Tree Tour 2017’.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 02567 04264 8
  • Matrix / Runout: 6704264 01

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Various The Joshua Tree - New Roots(12xFile, FLAC, Comp) Universal Music Ireland none Ireland 2017
6711987, none Various The Joshua Tree - New Roots(2xLP, Comp, Ltd, Num, Gat) Universal Music Ireland, RTÉ, 2FM 6711987, none Ireland 2017 Sell This Version