Various ‎– The Last Stiff Compilation

Stiff Records ‎– USE 3
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Dexy's Midnight Runners* Dance Stance
Alto Saxophone – Steve SpoonerBass, Vocals – Pete Williams (3)Drums – Bobby Junior*Piano, Organ – Pete SaundersTenor Saxophone – J.B.*Trombone – "Big Jim" Patterson*Vocals, Guitar [Occasional] – Kevin Rowland
A2 Lew Lewis Reformer Win Or Lose
Bass, Vocals – Johnny SquirrelDrums – Buzz BarwellGuitar, Vocals – Rick Taylor (6)Harp [Mouth], Vocals – Lew Lewis
A3 The Cure Jumping Someone Else`s Train
Bass – Michael DempseyDrums – Laurence "Fatman" Tolhurst*Guitar, Vocals – Robert Smith
A4 Madness Bed And Breakfast Man
Backing Vocals – Chas SmashBass – Mark "Bedders" Bedford*Drums – Daniel "Woody Woods" Woodgate*Guitar – Chris "Chrissy Boy" Foreman*Keyboards, Vocals – Mike BarsonSaxophone, Vocals – Lee "Kix" ThompsonVocals – Graham "Suggs" McPherson*
A5 Any Trouble The Hurt
Drums – Mel HarleyGuitar – Chris Parks (2)Guitar, Vocals – Clive Gregson
A6 Mo-Dettes White Mice
Bass, Vocals – Jane CrockfordDrums, Vocals – June Miles-KingstonGuitar, Vocals – Kate Korris*Vocals – Ramona Carlier
A7 John Otway The Man Who Shot Liberty Valence
Guitar – Wild Willy BarrettVocals – John Otway
A8 Lene Lovich I Think We're Alone Now (Japanese Version)
B1 Anthony More* Judy Get Down
B2 Lori & The Chameleons Touch
Guitar, Backing Vocals – Bill DrummondKeyboards, Backing Vocals – Dave Balfe*Vocals – Lori Lartey
B3 Wreckless Eric Hit And Miss Judy
Drums, Percussion – Dave OtwayGuitar – Walter HaconVocals, Guitar [Occasional] – Eric Goulden
B4 The Chords (2) Maybe Tomorrow
Bass – Martin Mason (2)Drums – Brett "Buddy" Ascott*Guitar, Vocals – Bill Hassett*, Christopher Pope*
B5 John Cooper Clarke Chicken Town
B6 Motörhead No Class
Bass, Vocals – Ian "Lemmy" Kilmister*Drums – Phil "Philty Animal" Taylor*Guitar, Vocals – Eddie Clarke
B7 Cockney Rejects Flares `N` Slippers
Bass – Vince RiordanDrums – Nigel Woolf*Guitar – Mickey Geggus*Vocals – Jeff "Stinky Turner" Geggus*
B8 The Damned Smash It Up
Bass – Alistair "Algy" Ward*Drums – Chris "Rat Scabies" Millar*Guitar, Vocals – Ray "Captain Sensible" Burns*Vocals – Dave Vanian

Companies, etc.



This version with 16 songs, 8 on each side, but only 7 are listed on the side A label. Track A8 is not listed on label, sleeve or insert (Lene Lovich). This version also has an extra track on Side 2 by John Cooper Clarke.

Includes a 2 sided paper insert with credits and liner notes. Track A8 song notes are written in Japanese

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): USE-3-A STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): USe-3-B STERLING