Various ‎– The Legacy Of The Blues Double Sampler

Sonet ‎– INT 157.103
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bukka White Aberdeen Mississippi Blues
Guitar, Vocals – Bukka White
A2 Snooks Eaglin Funky Malaguena
Guitar – Snooks Eaglin
A3 Champion Jack Dupree Found My Baby Gone
Bass – Benny GallagherDrums – Huey FlintGuitar – Peter CurtleyHarmonica – Paul RowanPiano, Vocals – Champion Jack Dupree
A4 Mighty Joe Young Wishy Washy Woman
Bass – Sylvester BoinesDrums – Alvino BennettGuitar, Vocals – Mighty Joe YoungPiano – Bob Reidy*Tenor Saxophone – Walter HambrickTrumpet – Charles Beecham
A5 Juke Boy Bonner I'm A Bluesman
Guitar, Harmonica, Vocals – Juke Boy Bonner
A6 Big Joe Williams Black Gal You're Sure Looking Warm
Guitar, Vocals – Big Joe Williams
B7 Memphis Slim A Long Time Gone
Bass – Lloyd Trotman (2)Drums – Herb Lavelle*Guitar – Billy Butler (3)Piano, Vocals – Memphis SlimTenor Saxophone – Eddie Chamblee
B8 J. D. Short Starry Crown Blues
Guitar, Harmonica, Vocals – J. D. Short
B9 Robert Pete Williams I'm Going To Have Myself A Ball
Guitar, Vocals – Robert Pete Williams
B10 Eddie Boyd The Cannonball
Bass – Rolf AlmDrums – Ed ThigpenHarmonica – Peps PerssonPiano, Vocals – Eddie BoydTenor Saxophone – Christer Ecklund
B11 Sunnyland Slim She's So Mellow
Piano, Vocals – Sunnyland Slim
B12 Lightnin' Hopkins Please Help Poor Me
Bass – Ozell RobertsDrums – Larry "Bones" McCallGuitar, Vocals – Lightnin' HopkinsHarmonica – Ira James
C13 Bukka White Poor Boy Long Ways From Home
C14 Snooks Eaglin Drive It Home
C15 Champion Jack Dupree You're The One
C16 Mighty Joe Young Early In The Morning
C17 Juke Boy Bonner Lonesome Ride Back Home
C18 Big Joe Williams I Been Wrong But I'll Be Right
D19 Memphis Slim Lets Get With It
D20 J. D. Short Make Me Down A Pallet
D21 Robert Pete Williams You're My All Day Steady And My Midnight Dream
D22 Eddie Boyd It's A Mellow Day
D23 Sunnyland Slim Get Hip To Yourself
D24 Lightnin' Hopkins Water Fallin' Boogie

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All