Various ‎– The Marquee Collection (1958-1983)

Overseas Records ‎– 35CP-7
CD, Album, Compilation, Japan 1st Pressing 3500 Yen


1 Rod Stewart Maggie May 5:13
2 Dire Straits Sultans Of Swing 5:46
3 Peter Frampton Show Me The Way 4:35
4 Adam And The Ants Young Parisians 2:58
5 Roxy Music Love Is The Drug 3:57
6 Them (3) Here Comes The Night 2:47
7 Derek And The Dominoes* Layla 4:55
8 Cream (2) Strange Brew 2:47
9 The Moody Blues Nights In White Satin 4:25
10 Humble Pie Natural Born Bugie 4:14
11 Fleetwood Mac Man Of The World 2:48
12 Nazareth (2) Broken Down Angel 3:36
13 Genesis Turn It On Again (Live) 5:08
14 Thin Lizzy The Boys Are Back In Town 3:11
15 The Jimi Hendrix Experience Hey Joe 3:24

Companies, etc.


Special thanks to:
Harold and BarbaraPendleton, Jack Barrie, Peter Burman, John Moody, Jo Chester, John C. Gee, Uli Prutz and Nigel Hutchings without whose foresight many of these artists would never have been booked to play the Marquee.

England Records would like to express their appreciation and gratitude to the following (in alphabetical order)
Ian Atkins, Clive Fisher, Gary Farrow, Matt Haywood, Doug Hopkins, Gary Irvine, Stephen James, Shelagh MacLeod, David Platz, Tony Stratton-Smith, Linda Walton, Clive Wills & Jean Luc Young.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Technics Made By MatsushitaElectronic Ind. Co. Ltd.): TE 35CP-7 3
  • Rights Society: JASRAC