Various ‎– The Memphis Area

Roots (2) ‎– RL-307
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Cannon's Jug Stompers Madison Street Rag
A2 Cannon's Jug Stompers Hollywood Rag
A3 Sleepy John Estes Broken-Hearted, Ragged And Dirty Too
A4 Sleepy John Estes Black Mattie Blues
A5 Hambone Willie Newbern Nobody Knows What The Good Deacon Does
A6 Burse* & Stephen* Tappin' That Thing
A7 "Poor Jab"* Come Along, Little Children
A8 Frank Stokes It Won't Be Long Now-Take 2
B1 Memphis Minnie Garage Fire Blues
B2 Noah Lewis' Jug Band* Bad Luck's My Buddy
B3 Sleepy John Estes Stack O' Dollars
B4 Sleepy John Estes My Black Gal Blues
B5 Hambone Willie Newbern Roll And Tumble Blues
B6 Robert Wilkins Nashville Stonewall Blues
B7 Robert Wilkins Police Sergeant Blues
B8 Memphis Jug Band Kansas City Blues


Original pressing, with no mention of remastering or 'Austro-Mechana'. Comes with an insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped): RL 307 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped): RL 307 B

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RL-307 Various The Memphis Area(LP, Comp, RE) Roots (2) RL-307 Austria Unknown Sell This Version
ROOTS RL-307 Various The Memphis Area(LP, Comp, RE) Autogram ROOTS RL-307 Germany Unknown Sell This Version