Various ‎– The Mississippi Blues

Storyville ‎– SLP 180
Blues Scene USA – Vol. 4
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bert Logan Four O'Clock In The Morning
Guitar – Big Joe WilliamsVocals, Washboard – Bert LoganWashboard – Russ Logan
A2 Roosevelt Charles Bye Bye Baby Blues
Vocals, Guitar – Roosevelt Charles
A3 Coot Venson Sugar Mama
Guitar – Big Joe WilliamsVocals, Harmonica – Coot Venson
A4 Avery Brady I Don't Want You No More
Vocals, Guitar – Avery Brady
A5 Jimmy Brown (5) I Can See My Baby In My Dreams
Guitar – Big Joe WilliamsHarmonica – Willie Lee HarrisVocals, Violin – Jimmy Brown (5)
A6 Jimmy Brewer Big Road Blues
Vocals, Guitar – Jimmy Brewer
A7 Arthur Weston Someday Baby
Guitar – Big Joe WilliamsHarmonica – George RobertsonVocals, Guitar – Arthur Weston
B1 Big Joe Williams Long Road Blues
Harmonica – Coot VensonVocals, Guitar – Big Joe Williams
B2 Johnny Young (3) Pony Blues
Vocals, Guitar – Johnny Young (3)
B3 Ruby McCoy Rising Sun Blues
Guitar – Big Joe WilliamsVocals – Ruby McCoy
B4 Arthur "Big Boy" Spires 21 Below Zero
Guitar – Johnny Young (3)Vocals, Guitar – Arthur "Big Boy" Spires
B5 Jimmy Brown (5) Goin' Back Home
Guitar – Big Joe WilliamsHarmonica – Willie Lee HarrisVocals – Jimmy Brown (5), Willie Lee Harris
B6 Big John Henry Miller Down Here By Myself
Guitar – Big John Henry Miller, Jimmy Lee MillerVocals – Big John Henry Miller


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 670180 A
  • Matrix / Runout: 670180 B

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All