Various ‎– The Music Pack

EMI Classics ‎– S21-17889
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Hilliard Ensemble / Paul Hillier Kyrie
Composed By – Josquin des Prez*
2 King's College Choir* Kyrie
Composed By – Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
3 Taverner Consort And Players*, Andrew Parrott Su Pastorelli
Composed By – Claudio Monteverdi
4 Kirsten Flagstad, Mermaid Singers And Orchestra* / Geraint Jones (2) When I Am Laid In Earth
Composed By – Henry Purcell
5 Toronto Mendelssohn Choir, The Toronto Symphony* / Andrew Davis Hallelujah Chorus
Composed By – George Frideric Handel*
6 Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, Philharmonia Orchestra / Thurston Dart Mein Herze Scwimmt In Blut
Composed By – Johann Sebastian Bach
La Petite Bande / Sigiswald Kuijken Symphony No. 92, "Oxford"
Composed By – Franz Joseph Haydn*
7 Fourth Movement: Presto
8 Mariana Nicolesco, Thomas Allen, Kurt Rydl, Ernesto Gavazzi, Jorma Hynninen, Kathleen Battle, Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra* / Riccardo Muti Riconosci In Quest' Amplesso
Composed By – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
9 Orchestre De La Société Des Concerts Du Conservatoire / Carl Schuricht Eroica
Composed By – Ludwig van Beethoven
10 Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau, Gerald Moore Der Erlkönig, D 328
Composed By – Franz Schubert
11 Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra* / Mariss Jansons Songe D'une Nuit De Sabbat
Composed By – Hector Berlioz
12 Agustin Anievas Impromptu #1 In A Flat, Op. 29, CT 43
Composed By – Frédéric Chopin
13 Matti Salminen (2), Reiner Goldberg, Cheryl Studer, Eva Marton*, James Morris (5), Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra* / Bernard Haitink Wehwalt! Wehwalt!
Composed By – Richard Wagner
14 Giorgio Zancanaro, Daniela Dessì, Vincenzo La Scala, Martha Senn, Orchestra Del Teatro Alla Scala / Riccardo Muti Bella Figlia Dell' Amore
Composed By – Giuseppe Verdi
15 Claudio Arrau, Philharmonia Orchestra / Carlo Maria Giulini Allegro Appassionato
Composed By – Johannes Brahms
16 Soloists With Philharmonia Orchestra* / Simon Rattle* Sisters! Comrades!
Composed By – Leoš Janáček
17 Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau, Philharmonia Orchestra / Paul Kletzki Der Abschied
Composed By – Gustav Mahler
18 Aldo Ciccolini Danseuses De Delphes
Composed By – Claude Debussy
19 City Of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra / Simon Rattle* Sacrificial Dance
Composed By – Igor Stravinsky
20 Sir Yehudi Menuhin*, BBC Symphony Orchestra / Pierre Boulez Adagio And Coda
Composed By – Alban Berg

Companies, etc.


Included in the book "The Music Pack"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 9 780679 430988
  • Barcode (EAN 5): 55000>
  • Other (ISBN): 0-679-43098-9