Various ‎– The Northern Soul Story Vol. 1: The Twisted Wheel

Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP153
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Lou Johnson Magic Potion 3:10
A2 Bunker Hill Hide And Go Seek 2:26
A3 James Carr That's What I Want To Know 1:53
A4 Lee Dorsey Ride Your Pony 2:53
A5 Oscar Toney Jr. No Sad Songs 2:00
A6 Moses* & Joshua Dillard My Elusive Dreams 2:19
A7 James & Bobby Purify Shake A Tail Feather 2:13
B1 Little Richard A Little Bit Of Something (Beats A Whole Lot Of Nothing) 3:04
B2 Major Lance It's The Beat 2:27
B3 Larry Williams & Johnny Watson A Quitter Never Wins 2:38
B4 Al Greene & The Soul Mates Don't Leave Me 2:09
B5 Clifford Curry I Can't Get A Hold Of Myself 2:06
B6 Bob Kuban & The In-Men* The Cheater 2:40
C1 Shirley* & The Shirelles Look What You've Done To My Heart 3:11
C2 James & Bobby Purify Let Love Come Between Us 2:28
C3 The Spellbinders Hep Me (Get Myself Together Again) 2:25
C4 Peaches & Herb I Need Your Love So Desperately 2:35
C5 The Bandwagon* Breakin' Down The Walls Of Heartache 2:38
C6 Bob Brady & The Con-Chords* Everybody's Going To The Love-In 2:49
D1 The Incredibles (2) There's Nothing Else To Say 2:27
D2 Shirley Ellis Soul Time 2:40
D3 Major Lance Ain't No Soul (Left In These Old Shoes) 2:25
D4 Billy Butler Right Track 2:27
D5 The Vibrations Cause You're Mine 2:12
D6 Sandi Sheldon You're Gonna Make Me Love You 2:54