Various ‎– The Original Mellow-Soul Selection

Original Selection Records ‎– OSEL 007
2 × CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

Love & Happiness
1-01 Leon Haywood I Wanna Do Something Freaky To You
1-02 First Choice Love And Happiness
1-03 Teddy Pendergrass Love TKO
1-04 Roy Ayers Everybody Loves The Sunshine
1-05 Barry White It's Ecstasy When You Lay Down Next To Me
Producer, Arranged By – Barry White
1-06 The O'Jays Used Ta Be My Girl
1-07 Rufus & Chaka Khan Stop On By
Producer – Russ Titelman
1-08 The Delfonics Don't Leave Me
1-09 The Four Tops* Ain't No Woman (Like The One I've Got)
Producer – Brian Potter, Dennis Lambert, Steve Barri
1-10 Sound Experience (2) Summer Girl
1-11 Loose Change I Wanna Hold Onto You
Percussion – Frank LauriaSaxophone [Solo] – Mike Pedicin, Jr.*Written-By – M. Barkan*, R. Adams*
1-12 Level 42 Love Meeting Love
Producer – Andy Sojka, Jerry PikeWritten-By – Mark King
1-13 Heaven & Hell Orchestra* Whatcha Gonna Do
1-14 Jeanie Reynolds* The Fruit Song
Bass – Bootsy Collins, Michael HendersonDrums – Cordell Mosson, Richard AllenGuitar – Bruce Nazarian, Garry Shider, Glen GoinsHorns, Strings – Carl AustinKeyboards – Bernie Worrell, Rudy RobinsonProducer – Don Davis (2)Saxophone – Eli Fontaine
1-15 The Ohio Players* Sweet Sticky Thing
Producer – Ohio Players
Soul Deep
2-01 Barry White I'm Gonna Love You Just A Little Bit More Baby
Arranged By – Gene PageArranged By, Producer – Barry White
2-02 Omar There's Nothing Like This
Producer – Omar
2-03 Gap Band* Outstanding
Producer – Lonnie Simmons
2-04 Jean Carne* Don't Let It Go To Your Head
Producer – Kenneth Gamble & Leon Huff*
2-05 Curtis Mayfield This Year
2-06 Inner Life Make It Last Forever
2-07 Sound Experience (2) J.P. Walk
2-08 The Chi-Lites Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
Mastered By [Digitally Remastered By] – Dennis DrakeProducer – Carl Davis, Eugene Record
2-09 The O'Jays Darlin' Darlin' Baby (Sweet, Tender, Love)
Arranged By – Bobby MartinProducer – Kenneth Gamble & Leon Huff*
2-10 Level 42 Love Games
Producer – Mike Vernon
2-11 The Salsoul Orchestra Stop And Think
2-12 Colonel Abrahams* Leave The Message Behind The Door
Engineer – Frank RosakEngineer [Mix] – Bob BlankMixed By, Arranged By – Colonel AbramsProducer – Winston Jones
2-13 People's Choice My Feet Won't Move
Producer – Tom Moulton
2-14 Shirley Jones Do You Get Enough Love
2-15 Gene Chandler Does She Have A Friend For Me


Track 1-02 misspelled "Love & Happiness"
Track 1-06 misspelled "Used To Be My Girl"
Track 1-09 only listed as "Ain't No Woman"
Track 2-09 only listed as "Darlin' Darlin' Baby"