Various ‎– The Originals

Towerbell Records ‎– TVDLP 14
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Gatefold Sleeve

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Smokey Robinson & The Miracles* Going To A Go-Go
Written-By – Tarplin*, Rogers*, Robinson*, Moore*
A2 The Temptations Ain't Too Pround To Beg
Written-By – Holland*, Whitfield*
A3 Marvin Gaye How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
Written-By – Holland/Dozier/Holland*
A4 Diana Ross & The Supremes* You Can't Hurry Love
Written-By – Holland/Dozier/Holland*
A5 The Impressions People Get Ready
Written-By – Mayfield*
A6 Sam Cooke You Send Me
Written-By – Cook*
A7 Stevie Wonder Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours
Written-By – Garrett*, Hardaway*, Wonder*, Wright*
A8 James Brown Sex Machine (Part 1)
Written-By – Byrd*, Brown*, Lenhoff*
B1 Martha Reeves & The Vandellas Dancing In The Street
Written-By – Gaye*, Stevenson/Hunter*
B2 Gene Chandler Duke Of Earl
Written-By – Williams*, Edwards*, Dixon*
B3 Four Tops Reach Out I'll Be There
Written-By – Holland/Dozier/Holland*
B4 Gladys Knight & The Pips* I Heard It Through The Grapevine
Written-By – Whitfield/Strong*
B5 Isley Brothers* This Old Heart Of Mine
Written-By – Holland/Dozier/Holland*, Moy*
B6 William Bell & Judy Clay Private Number
Written-By – Jones*, Bell*
B7 The Tams Hey Girl Don't Bother Me
Written-By – Whitley*
B8 Jimmy Ruffin What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted
Written-By – Dean/Weatherspoon*, Riser*
C1 Robert Parker Barefootin'
Written-By – Parker*
C2 Little Eva The Loco-Motion
Written-By – Goffin/King*
C3 Eddie Floyd Knock On Wood
Written-By – Floyd*, Cropper*
C4 Smokey Robinson & The Miracles* You've Really Got A Hold On Me
Written-By – Robinson*
C5 Bobby "Blue" Bland* Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City
Written-By – Walsh*, Price*
C6 Lee Dorsey Workin' In A Coalmine
Written-By – Toussaint*
C7 Rufus Thomas Do The Funky Chicken
Written-By – Thomas*
C8 Isaac Hayes Theme From Shaft
Written-By – Hayes*
D1 Betty Everett It's In His Kiss
Written-By – Clark*
D2 Dixie Cups* Chapel Of Love
Written-By – Barry/Greenwich/Spector*
D3 Ruby And The Romantics Our Day Will Come
Written-By – Hilliard*, Garson*
D4 Velvelettes* Needle In A Haystack
Written-By – Whitfield*, Stevenson*
D5 Smokey Robinson & The Miracles* The Tears Of A Clown
Written-By – Cosby*, Robinson*, Wonder*
D6 Eddie Holman Hey There Lonely Girl
Written-By – Shuman*, Carr*
D7 Marvelettes* Please Mr Postman
Written-By – Brianbert, Gorman*, Dobbins*, Garrett*
D8 Junior Walker & The Allstars* Shot Gun
Written-By – Dewalt*

Companies, etc.



32 All-Time Classic Greats
The original hits that have influenced and inspired the charts of the '80's

This Compilation (P) & (C) 1986 Towerbell Records PLC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout area side A): TVDLP 141 A-30-1-
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout area side B): TVDLP 141 B-10-1-
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout area side C): TVDLP 142 A-10-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout area side D): TVDLP 142 B-10-1-X1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2 Etched Side A): TVD-LP-14-A HJ CP CUT 2 POSI-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2 Side B): TVD-LP-14-B POSI-3 YII
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2 Etched Side C): TVD-LP-14-C CP YII CUT 2 POSI-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2 Etched Side D): TVDLP-14-D CUT 2 POSI-1 CP YII

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ZCTVD 14 Various The Originals(Cass, Album, Comp) Towerbell Records ZCTVD 14 UK 1986 Sell This Version