Various ‎– The Playlist August 2006

Uncut (2) ‎– UNCUT 2006 08
CD, Compilation


1 Blood Meridian Your Boyfriends' Blues 2:03
2 The Velvet Underground Venus In Furs 5:08
3 Love Is All Talk Talk Talk Talk 2:45
4 Pere Ubu The Modern Dance 3:30
5 Sufjan Stevens The Avalanche 3:12
6 Lily Allen Knock ´Em Out 2:54
7 Golden Smog Listen Joe 5:12
8 The Damned New Rose (Live) 2:40
9 James Dean Bradfield Say Hello To The Pope 3:25
10 Ali Farka Touré Beto 4:43
11 The Pastels Classic Line-Up 3:17
12 The Allman Bros* Little Martha 2:08
13 The Russian Futurists 2 Dots On A Map 4:19
14 Eric Clapton Slunky 3:35
15 Espers Mansfield And Cyclops 5:57
16 The Jesus And Mary Chain You Trip Me Up 2:26



Packaged with the August 2006 issue of Uncut Magazine

Track 1 taken from the Kick Up The Dust album.
Track 2 taken from the The Velvet Underground Story 2cd compilation.
Track 3 taken from the Nine Times That Same Song album.
Track 4 taken from the The Modern Dance album.
Track 5 taken from the The Avalanche album.
Track 6 taken from the Alright, Still album.
Track 7 taken from the Another Fine Day album.
Track 8 taken from the Noise Noise Noise (The Live Box) box set.
Track 9 taken from the The Great Western album.
Track 10 taken from the Savane album.
Track 11 taken from the Mobile Safari album.
Track 12 taken from the Eat A Peach 2cd deluxe album.
Track 13 taken from the Me, Myself And Rye... An Introduction To The Russian Futurists album.
Track 14 taken from the Eric Clapton 2cd deluxe album.
Track 15 taken from the II album.
Track 16 taken from the Psychocandy remastered album.

Track durations taken from CD player.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: UNCUT 2006 08
  • Mastering SID Code: LT22
  • Mould SID Code: UU071