Various ‎– The Polaris Story

Bacchus Archives ‎– BACD001
CD, Compilation


1 The New Breed (9) Wasting My Time
2 The New Breed (9) It's Love
3 Richies Renegades* Don't Cry
4 Richies Renegades* Baby It's Me
5 Richies Renegades* Come Alive (Pepsi Spot)
6 The Renegades (15) Waiting For You
7 The Renegades (15) Tell Me What To Say
8 The Swinging Epics Run To Him
9 Billy Bo And His Arrows Voodoo Rhythm
10 Billy Bo And His Arrows Shuffle
11 Billy Bo And His Arrows Chatter
12 The Bugs (2) Slide
13 The Bugs (2) Pretty Girl
14 The Bugs (2) Albert Albert
15 The Bugs (2) Strangler In The Night
16 The Bugs (2) Gonna Find Me A Girl
17 The Attaras* You Got A Lot To Learn
18 The Attaras* Blue Is The Color
19 The Attaras* Daniel Boone
20 The Attaras* Come On
21 The Fantasmics Wild One
22 The Fantasmics Heaven Or Hell
23 The Devonaires Gone Gone Gone
24 The Devonaires Mazzola
25 Leigh Spear Minnie In Her Mini-Skirt
26 Richies Renegades* Don't Cry
27 Richies Renegades* Baby It's Me


27 boss tracks from Boston's legendary 60's label all digitally transferred from analog mastertapes

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 053477000127


Add Review



October 25, 2016
From 1964-1967, Polaris Records was a small, prolific Boston-based label that worked with countless teen bands. This 27-track collection is full of authentic garage classics, all digitally transferred from the original masters!