Various ‎– The Preston Story... Volume One

Canetoad Records ‎– CTCD-006
CD, Compilation


1 The Wildcats (2) Rain
2 The Wildcats (2) Big Town
3 The Wildcats (2) If I Had Me A Woman
4 The Wildcats (2) Rock Bop
5 The Whole Shebang Funnel Of Love
6 The Whole Shebang Another Sunday Morning
7 The Roadsters (2) Red Blue Jeans
8 The Roadsters (2) A Girl And A Hot Rod
9 The Roadsters (2) I'm Burnin' Up
10 The Dancehall Racketeers* Rocket 88
11 The Dancehall Racketeers* Dig The Boogie
12 New Dancehall Racketeers* Bottle Baby Boogie
13 New Dancehall Racketeers* I'm Mad With You
14 The Straight 8's* Raindrops
15 The Straight 8's* You Can Do Me No Wrong
16 The Straight 8's* All Night Long
17 The Preston Mountain Boys It's Great To Be Living
18 The Preston Mountain Boys Smooth Sailing
19 The Preston Mountain Boys Blue Moon Of Kentucky
20 The Renegades (8) Jump And Jive
21 The Renegades (8) Weary Blues
22 The Renegades (8) Right And Ready
23 Toni And The Tomcats Rock Boppin' Baby
24 Toni And The Tomcats Bang Bang
25 The Kingbillies Uh Babe
26 The Hot Dogs (2) Rockabilly Hop
27 The Hot Dogs (2) Teenagers Mother
28 The Black Slacks Blackberry Boogie
29 The Cadillacs (5) Lucille

Companies, etc.



"The contemporary sounds of Australian western swing, country boogie and rockabilly music"
All Material leased from Preston Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: ** CTCD-006 ** (DB) #01
  • Other: Sony Music Australia