Various ‎– The Psychedelic Scene

Decca ‎– 772 467-8
Decca 90
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Reissue


A1 Tintern Abbey Vacuum Cleaner
A2 The End* Shades Of Orange
A3 The Accent Red Sky At Night
A4 Curiosity Shoppe Baby I Need You
A5 The Syn 14 Hour Technicolour Dream
A6 The Poets (2) In Your Tower
B1 The Attack (2) Colour Of My Mind
B2 Small Faces That Man
B3 The Fairytale Guess I Was Dreaming
B4 Turquoise (3) Woodstock
B5 Al Stewart Turn Into Earth
B6 Virgin Sleep* Secret
C1 Felius Andromeda Meditations
C2 Human Instinct* A Day In My Minds Mind
C3 The Ice* Ice Man
C4 The Moody Blues Love & Beauty
C5 23rd Turnoff* Michaelangelo
C6 The Societie Bird Has Flown
C7 World Of Oz* Like A Tear
D1 Garden Odyssey Enterprise Sad & Lonely
D2 Keith Shields Deep Inside Your Mind
D3 Timebox Gone Is The Sad Man
D4 The Plague (2) Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
D5 Andy Forray Dream With Me
D6 Warm Sounds Nite Is A Comin'


RSD 2019.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 602577246784

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
844 797-2 Various The Psychedelic Scene(CD, Comp, RM) Deram 844 797-2 UK 1998 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



April 15, 2019
edited 7 months ago

I can’t see any reference to being remastered from original source on the cover, insert etc. I’d guess its from the CD although I only have the vinyl so can’t compare. It’s a nice package though. Vinyls are well pressed and quiet. Dynamic range and soundstaging is OK for the most part. Bit of a mixed bag between the various tracks. I’m happy enough given that its a cheapo gimmicky compilation. From a collector of very high end 60-70’s original psych, prog etc.


April 14, 2019
Does anybody know if this series have been mastered properly from a decent source or is it just the CD pressed onto vinyl?