Various ‎– The RCA Victor Blues & Rhythm Revue

RCA Victor ‎– 8423-2-R
CD, Compilation, Remastered


1 Lil Green Romance In The Dark
2 Lil Green Why Don't You Do Right?
3 Erskine Hawkins And His Orchestra After Hours
4 Earl Hines And His Orchestra Stormy Monday Blues
5 Earl Hines And His Orchestra Jelly, Jelly
6 Etta Jones With J.C. Heard And His Band* I Sold My Heart To The Junkman
7 Illinois Jacquet And His Orchestra Hot Rod
8 Delta Rhythm Boys* Dry Bones
9 Delta Rhythm Boys* Take The "A" Train
10 Johnny Moore's Three Blazers Rock With It
11 Cab Calloway And His Cab Jivers Rooming House Boogie
12 Lucky Millinder And His Orchestra Moanin' The Blues
13 Count Basie And His Orchestra* Hey, Pretty Baby
14 Count Basie And His Orchestra* Did You See Jackie Robinson Hit That Ball?
15 Lucky Millinder And His Orchestra D'Natural Blues
16 Jesse Stone And His Orchestra* Cole Slaw
17 Mr. Sad Head Butcher Boy
18 Little Richard Get Rich Quick
19 Milt Trenier And His Solid Six* Squeeze Me
20 Little Richard Thinkin' 'Bout My Mother
21 The Heartbreakers (4) Rockin' Daddy-O
22 Du Droppers* Bam Balam
23 Du Droppers* Boot 'Em Up
24 King Curtis Open Up
25 The Isley Brothers Shout

Companies, etc.



(C)1988, BMG Music.
Digitally mastered At RCA Studios, New York, April 1988.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7863-58423-2

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All