Various ‎– The Reclamation Project

Not On Label ‎– none
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Gary Paredes (2) Land Of Love
2 Maria Anthony / Megan Hurt Wild Mountain Thyme
3 Ron Roberts (3) Loner's Wine
4 Millage Gilbert Lonesome Road
5 Iris DeMent You've Done Nothing Wrong
6 Darrel Lea / Megan Hurt Midnight On The Highway
7 Forrest Whitlow The Killer
8 Border Band Mad Dog Blues
9 Howard Iceberg & The Titanics Dark Flowers
10 David Hakan Witching Town
11 Mike Ireland Happy Today
12 Fred Potter (2) Invisible
13 Jaye Jones Empty Words
Performer – Barry Lee (3), Vince Estevez
14 Megan Hurt All Grass
15 Brent Berry & The Roots Crew True True
16 The Wilders (2) Ida Red
17 Kim Forehand The Drifter

Companies, etc.



This cd features previously unreleased tracks by such area artists as Iris DeMent, Mike Ireland, Howard Iceberg & the Titanics, Ron Roberts, The Border Band, David Hakan, and more. It was released on manufactured CD in a limited edition of 100 copies. Prepared by KKFI DJ Barry Lee. It was given out as a KKFI Kickstarter pledge drive in early 2014 in remastered CD-R format that sounds better than the original.

CD produced by Barry Lee
Mastered at Downstairs Studios, Lawrence, KS

"Your purchase of this CD will help bring back true community radio to Kansas City."

Tracks 1, 5, 6, 17: "Iris DeMent, Kim Forehand, Darrell Lea, and Gary Parades gave me access to some live performances that otherwise wouldn't have seen the light of day."
Track 7: "Forrest Whitlow sent me a cassette tape in the mail that had the only known version of an unreleased song called "The Killer" that he quite liked, but it just hadn't fit on any of his releases. It was a tape he had made from a session with producer Tom Wiseman from which no master tape has survived."
Track 9: "Howard Iceberg had an unreleased song called "Dark Flowers" that I had played a rough mix on my last broadcast. He kindly gave me access to the 16 track master and let me remix it for use on this cd."
Track 11: "Mike Ireland took time from a break in his tour to come to my house and record a special song just for this cd."
Track 15: "Brent Berry gave me a CD of a live broadcast from KJHK in Lawrence for inclusion"
Track 16: "The Wilders gave me a live performance from Nashua, Iowa to use as I saw fit. Their organization, rural grit, also gave me great advise and offered to help in any way they could."