Various ‎– The Rising Cost Of Livin' High & Lovin' Hard- A Tribute To Kris Kristofferson

People In A Position To Know ‎– PIAPTK-100, Gray Sky Micro Press ‎– none, Bleeding Gold ‎– none
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Golden Boots Best Of All Possible Worlds
Recorded By, Producer, Performer – Dimitri Manos, Ryan Eggleston*Written-By – Kristofferson*
A2 An Experiment The Golden Idol
Arranged By, Instruments [All], Vocals [All Voices] – Collin Smith (2)Written-By – Kristofferson*
A3 The Gifted Children (2) Enough For You
Keyboards, Loops, Guitar, Vocals [Voices] – Jeff SuszczynskiWritten-By – Kristofferson*
A4 Assateague Josie
Drums, Guitar – Danny GotimerWritten-By – Kristofferson*
A5 RFK Heise Stranger
Guitar, Drums, Bass, Keyboards [Keys], Vocals – RFK HeiseWritten-By – Kristofferson*
A6 Ohioan Year 2000 + 7&5
Guitar, Voice – O Ryne Warner*Written-By – Kristofferson*
A7 Wckr Spgt Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down
Bass – Dave Carpenter*Drums – Kyle BrodieGuitar – Mark GivensVocals, Synth – Joel HuschleWritten-By – Kristofferson*
B1 The Gift Machine The Taker
Piano – Royal MalloyVocals [Singing] – Andrea MatthiesVocals [Singing], Instruments – Dave MatthiesWritten-By – Kristofferson*, Silverstein*
B2 Wooden Wand Feat. The Scrivener* Tell Me One More Time
Guitar, Bass, Vocals – TS*, WW*Written-By – Kristofferson*
B3 The Blank Tapes Other Side Of Nowhere
Backing Vocals – Pearl CharlesInstruments [All], Lead Vocals – Matt Adams (4)Written-By – Kristofferson*
B4 Great Lakes Nobody Wins
Guitar, Vocals, Bass, Keyboards [Keys] – Ben CrumVocals – Suzanne NienaberWritten-By – Kristofferson*
B5 New Science Projects The Pilgrim: Chapter 33
Bass Guitar, Vocals – Donovan FordDrums, Vocals – Ryan SchefskyElectric Guitar – Victor MonterrosoGuitar, Vocals – Dale Jones (6)Organ, Vocals – Scarlett WrightProducer, Vocals – Michael BriggsVocals – Claire Morales (2)Written-By – Kristofferson*
B6 Amo Joy!* Don't Let The Bastards Get You Down
Accordion – Ben LeslieVocals – James Furness, Steve TrowbridgeWoodwind, Keyboards [Keys], Percussion, Vocals – Adam GrossWritten-By – Kristofferson*
B7 R. Stevie Moore Gettin' By, High & Strange
Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Billy AndersonGuitar – Butch Davis (3)Lead Vocals, Bass – R. Stevie MooreWritten-By – Kristofferson*
C1 Timezone Lafontaine, Andras Jones, Sandman The Rappin' Cowboy & Calvin Johnson The Highwayman
Producer – Timezone LafontaineWritten-By – Webb*
C2 The Ocean Floor For The Good Times
Backing Vocals – Holland Hunter Andrews*Bass – William WeinertDrums, Synth [Circuit Bent SK-1], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Synth – Lane BarringtonLead Vocals, Synth [SK-1] – Shannon Rose Steele*Written-By – Kristofferson*
C3 Simon Joyner Help Me Make It Through The Night
Acoustic Guitar, Percussion – Simon JoynerBass, Piano, Drums – David NancePedal Steel Guitar, Backing Vocals – Mike FriedmanViolin, Piano – Megan SiebeWritten-By – Kristofferson*
C4 Little Wings I May Smoke Too Much
Recorded By – Kyle FieldWritten-By – Kristofferson*
C5 Daring Ear* The Silver Tongued Devil & I
Performer, Recorded By – Aaron DearWritten-By – Kristofferson*
C6 Southerly Same Old Song
Performer, Recorded By – Krist KruegerWritten-By – Kristofferson*
D1 Matt Hopper (2) Jody & The Kid
Acoustic Bass [Upright] – Bill Parsons (4)Backing Vocals – A. Nigel Gates, Sean HattonBanjo, Accordion, Violin – Bernie ReillyFiddle – Tony LemmonMandolin, Banjo – Joel KassermanVocals, Guitar – Matt Hopper (2)Written-By – Kristofferson*
D2 Karl Blau Here Comes That Rainbow Again
Recorded By – Karl BlauWritten-By – Kristofferson*
D3 Turner Cody Sam's Song
Recorded By – Turner CodyWritten-By – Kristofferson*
D4 Advance Base To Beat The Devil
Instruments [All], Vocals [Singing] – Owen AshworthWritten-By – Kristofferson*
D5 The Black Swans Moment Of Forever
Bass, Guitar [Nylon String] – Canaan FaulknerBongos – Keith HanlonRecorded By – Keith HanlonVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Jerry DeCiccaWritten-By – Timms*, Kristofferson*
D6 Good Saints Breakdown (A Long Way From Home)
Bass – Mark Rush (3)Drums – David Chapman (4)Guitar, Backing Vocals – James Jackson Toth*Guitar, Lead Vocals – Doc FeldmanSlide Guitar – Jacob NewsomeWritten-By – Kristofferson*
D7 Bob Simpson (5) Jesus Was A Capricorn
Bass – Bobby GurerroDrums – Brent PerryLead Guitar, Backing Vocals – Aaron NelsonRecorded By – Gary LaneyVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Bob Simpson (5)Written-By – Kristofferson*

Companies, etc.



400 copies on black vinyl in deluxe gatefold covers.

A1 Recorded, Produced, and performed in Tucson, AZ
A2 All instrumentation and voices arranged and performed in Shamong, NJ
A3 Recorded, mixed and mastered at Bad Wallpaper in Rochester, NY, January-May 2012
A4 Recorded at home in San Francisco
A5 Recorded in Portland, OR
A6 Recorded in Sonora, AZ
A7 Recorded 30 miles east of Los Angeles
B1 Recorded in Vista, CA
B2 Recorded at Zona Rosa, Lexington, KY, summer 2012
B5 Recorded in beautiful Denton, TX
B6 Recorded in Indianapolis, IN
C2 Recorded in Portland, OR
C3 Recorded at Casa de Fantasma, Omaha, NE, August 2012
C4 Recorded in Toro Canyon, CA
C5 Performed and recorded, Oakland CA
C6 Performed and recorded at Sonic Sandbox, Portland, OR Southerly appears courtesy of Self Group
D1 Recorded at Sean Hatton's house, Boise, ID
D2 Recorded on reel-to-reel four track at Hot Soup, Anacortes, WA
D3 Recorded in New York City
D4 Recorded at home in Chicago, IL
D5 Recorded in his basement in Columbus, OH
D6 Recorded at Shaker Steps in Lexington, KY
D7 Recorded at Lakeside Studio, San Angelo, TX

Mastered at Loveland Studio, Tucson, AZ
Artword, SheBeast, Portland, OR