Various ‎– The Road Mix: Music From The Television Series One Tree Hill: Volume 3

Maverick ‎– 116732


1 Dashboard Confessional Don't Wait 4:05
2 The Honorary Title Stay Away 4:09
3 The Kooks Naive 3:24
4 Band Of Horses The Funeral 5:22
5 José González Heartbeats 2:41
6 Tyler Hilton You'll Ask For Me 4:06
7 Lupe Fiasco I Gotcha 3:57
8 Gym Class Heroes Good Vibrations 2:45
9 The Wreckers Lay Me Down 3:34
10 Constantines Soon Enough 3:54
11 Calexico, Iron And Wine He Lays In The Reins 3:39
12 Lucero Tell Me What It Takes 3:23
13 Songs: Ohia Just Be Simple 4:22
14 The Weepies World Spins Madly On 2:44
15 La Rocca (2) Non-Believer 5:04
16 Mother Love Bone Chloe Dancer / Crown Of Thorns 8:22


Since One Tree Hill debuted in 2003, the cult-favorite teen drama has become more watchable and complex with each season -- and, judging by One Tree Hill - Music from the Television Series, Vol. 3: The Road Mix, it's also developed more eclectic taste in music. The sensitive balladry that appeared on the first two One Tree Hill soundtracks is still here, represented by Dashboard Confessional's "Don't Wait," the Honorary Title's "Stay Away," and the Weepies' "World Spins Madly On." And, of course, Tyler Hilton has a track, the typically earnest, acoustic "You'll Ask for Me." Nevertheless, this volume has the widest musical boundaries. Lupe Fiasco's "I Gotcha" and the Constantines' "Soon Enough" bring bracing hip-hop and soaring, Springsteen-esque indie rock to One Tree Hill's city limits, while Gym Class Heroes' genre-bending cover of "Good Vibrations" manages to be moody and funky at the same time. The soundtrack also features tracks by artists who somehow didn't make it onto The O.C.'s mixes, such as José González's folkie version of the Knife's "Heartbeats" and Band of Horses' "The Funeral." Granted, these songs, along with tracks by Iron & Wine and Songs: Ohia, aren't such a far stretch from the more mainstream winsome sounds on this and the other One Tree Hill soundtracks, but they still help make Vol. 3 the most well-rounded collection of music from the show.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 093624998532