Various ‎– The Sizzling Sounds Of South America (Samba Spice)

Signature (6) ‎– SIGNCD2727
CD, Compilation, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Peggy Lee With Davd Barbour & The Brazilians* Caramba, It's The Samba
Guitar – Davd Barbour*Vocals – Peggy Lee
2 Desi Arnaz & His Orchestra* Carnival In Rio
Vocals – Desi Arnaz
3 Carmen Miranda & Sylvio Caldas* With The Grupo Da Guarda Velha* Gira!
4 Alphonso & His Rumba Band The Vaudou Samba
5 Nestor Amaral & The Bando La Lua* With Charles Wolcott & His Orchestra* Os Quindins De Ya Ya
Vocals – The Bando La Lua*
6 Edmundo Ros & His Rumba Band* El Truco De Pernambuco
7 Harry Leader & His Orchestra* Cumana
Piano – Maurice Arnold
8 Roberto Inglez & His Orchestra* Brazil (Aquerella Do Brazil)
Piano – Roberto Inglez
9 Victor Silvester's Strings For Dancing* Matto Grosso
10 Desi Arnaz & His Orchestra* Tico Tico (No Fuba)
Piano – René Touzet
11 Henri Léca Et Son Ensemble Tyique* Amanecer
12 Jean Luino Et L'Orchestre De La Boule Blanche* La Samba De Satan
13 Emile Prud'Homme Et Son Ensemble Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
14 Francisco Cávez & His Latin-American Rhythms* The Rooster - Samba Cubana
15 Victor Silvester's Strings For Dancing* The Parakeet
16 Edmundo Ros & His Rumba Band* Coimbra (April In Portugal)
17 Katherine Dunham & Afro-Caribbean Ensemble Batacuda
Vocals – Katherine Dunham
18 Rico's Creole Band Sérénade Antillaise
19 Maurice Alexander Et Son Orchestre* Mon Gentil Petit Pedro
Accordion [L'Accordéoniste] – Maurice Alexander
20 Patricia Gilmore & The Holidays With Enric Madriguera & His Orchestra* María From Bahía
Vocals – Patricia Gilmore & The Holidays
21 Roberto Inglez & His Orchestra* O Samba Chamou

Companies, etc.


On rear cover:
Digitally remastered original recordings dating from 1930 - 1955.
This compilation ℗ & © 2006 Fastforward Music Ltd.

On disc:
℗ & © 2006 Fastforward Music Limited

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 5022508272746
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Rights Society: AMCOS
  • Matrix / Runout: FAS SIGNCD2727
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LP76