Various ‎– The Soul Album

Virgin ‎– VTDMC 115
2 × Cassette, Compilation


A1 Marvin Gaye Let's Get It On
A2 Tina Turner Let's Stay Together
A3 M People Search For A Hero
A5 Lighthouse Family Ocean Drive
A5 Des'ree You Gotta Be
A6 Eternal (2) I Am Blessed
A7 Luther Vandross Always And Forever
A8 Phyllis Nelson Move Closer
A9 The Temptations My Girl
A10 Erma Franklin (Take A Little) Piece Of My Heart
A11 Al Green Tired Of Being Alone
B1 Randy Crawford Rainy Night In Georgia
B2 Timmy Thomas Why Can't We Live Together
B3 Isley Jasper Isley Caravan Of Love
B4 William DeVaughn Be Thankful For What You Got
B5 Massive Attack Unfinished Sympathy
B6 Neneh Cherry Woman
B7 Soul II Soul Back To Life (However Do You Want Me)
B8 Brownstone If You Love Me
B9 Chantay Savage I Will Survive
C1 Marvin Gaye & Kim Weston It Takes Two
C2 Freda Payne Band Of Gold
C3 Chairmen Of The Board Give Me Just A Little More Time
C4 Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes* Don't Leave Me This Way
C5 The Doobie Brothers What A Fools Believes
C6 The Staple Singers Respect Yourself
C7 William Bell Private Number
C8 Ann Peebles I Can't Stand The Rain
C9 Otis Redding A Change Is Gonna Come
C10 Bill Withers Ain't No Sunshine
C11 Billy Paul Me & Mrs Jones
C12 Aretha Franklin Until You Come Back To Me (That's What I'm Gonna Do)
D1 The Delfonics Ready Or Not Here I Come (Can't Hide From Love)
D2 The Stylistics Betcha By Golly Wow
D3 Fat Larry's Band Zoom
D4 New York City I'm Doin' Fine Now
D5 Ashford & Simpson Solid
D6 Pointer Sisters Slowhand
D7 Earth Wind & Fire* After The Love Has Gone
D8 Freddie Jackson Rock Me Tonight (For Old Times Sake)
D9 Brenda Russell (2) Piano In The Dark
D10 Commodores Nigthshift

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 724384283049

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LDDG 194 Various The Soul Album(2xCD, Comp, Unofficial) DG-Records LDDG 194 Russia 1998 Sell This Version
VTDCD 115 Various The Soul Album(2xCD, Comp) Virgin VTDCD 115 UK 1997 Sell This Version