Various ‎– The Sound Of 2016 (What's Going On!) (15 Tracks Of The New Year's Best Music)

Uncut (2) ‎– UNCUT 2016 02, Uncut (2) ‎– TAKE 225
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Fat White Family* Whitest Boy On The Beach
Producer – Liam D May, Saul AdamczewskiWritten-By – Saul Adamczewski
2 John Cale Close Watch
Producer – John CaleWritten-By – John Cale
3 Cross Record Steady Waves
Producer – Dan Duszynski, Emily Cross, Theo KaronWritten-By – Dan Duszynski, Emily Cross
4 The Besnard Lakes The Golden Lion
Producer – Jace LasekWritten-By – The Besnard Lakes
5 Lucinda Williams Dust
Producer – Tom OverbyWritten-By – Lucinda Williams
6 Cian Nugent Lost Your Way
Written-By – Cian Nugent
7 Saul Williams The Bear/Coltan As Cotton
Producer – Justin Warfield, Saul WilliamsWritten-By – Saul Williams
8 Eleanor Friedberger He Didn't Mention His Mother
Producer – Clemens Krieper, Eleanor FriedbergerWritten-By – Eleanor Friedberger
9 Baaba Maal Fulani Rock
Producer – Johan HugoWritten-By – Baaba Maal, Johan Hugo
10 Tindersticks Feat Lhasa De Sela Hey Lucinda
Producer – Stuart A Staples*Written-By – Stuart A Staples*
11 Lera Lynn Out To Sea
Producer – Joshua GrangeWritten-By – Lera Lynn
12 Yorkston Thorne Khan* Sufi Song
Adapted By (Text) [Lyrics Adapted From A Poem By Sufi Poet] – Bulleh ShahMusic By – Suhail Yusuf Khan
13 The Long Ryders Harriet Tubman's Gonna Carry Me Home
Producer – Ed StasiumWritten-By – Sid Griffin
14 Tortoise Gesceap
Recorded By, Mixed By – John McEntireWritten-By – Tortoise
15 Suede Outsiders
Producer – Ed BullerWritten-By – Anderson*, Codling*

Companies, etc.



Free covermount CD with the February 2016 issue (TAKE 225) of Uncut magazine.

Issued in a card sleeve.

Catalog number UNCUT 2016 02 appears on the back of the sleeve.
Catalog number TAKE 225 appears on the disc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LK97
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9R89
  • Matrix / Runout: 2100005991797 CUT02 2016