Various ‎– The Sound Of Deep Ellum

Island Records ‎– ILPS 9888
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Three On A Hill No More Love
Bass, Vocals, Written-By – Mark Fischer*Drums, Written-By – Johnny Eisthen*Lead Vocals, Guitar, Written-By – Peter Schmidt (9)Producer – Kerry Crafton, Three On A Hill
A2 Decadent Dub Team Six Gun
Noises [All Other], Producer – Decadent Dub TeamPerformer [Beats And Manipulation], Written-By – David Williams (18)Performer [Midi Bass Control], Written-By – Paul QuiggScratches [Homeboy Scratchin'], Written-By – Jeff Liles*
A3 The Buck Pets Snatch Rap
Bass – Chuck Smith (2)Drums – Tony AlbaLead Guitar, Written-By – Chris SavageLead Vocals, Guitar, Written-By – Andy Thompson (3)Producer – The Buck Pets
A4 Shallow Reign Paint The Flowers All Black
Bass – Mark Thomas (9)Drums – Brad RobertsonEngineer – Rick RooneyLead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals, Written-By – Patrick SuggLead Vocals, Guitar, Written-By – Bob Watson (2)Producer – Gordon Perry, Patrick Keel
A5 Reverend Horton Heat The Devil's Chasin' Me
Double Bass [Upright Bass] – Swingin' Jack BartonDrums – Mike (Dog) GoodsellLead Vocals, Guitar – Reverend Horton Heat (2)Producer – Patrick KeelWritten-By – J. Heath*
B1 The New Bohemians* Jamaican Lady
Backing Vocals – A.B. (10)Bass, Written-By – Brad HouserDrums, Written-By – Brandon AlyGuitar, Written-By – Kenny WithrowLead Vocals, Written-By – Edie BrickellPercussion, Written-By – John Bush (3)Producer – The New Bohemians*
B2 The Trees (3) Cattlecar
Bass – Dale BallardGuitar [Lead] – Greg Foster (2), John Ramsey (4)Lead Vocals, Guitar, Written-By – Pat McKannaProducer – Patrick Keel
B3 End Over End My Dark Earth Edge
Bass, Backing Vocals, Written-By – Kevin Moore (9)Drums, Written-By – David MabryLead Vocals, Guitar, Written-By – Tench CoxeProducer – End Over End, Kerry Crafton
B4 The Daylights Man O' War
Alto Saxophone, Written-By – Dan ConnelyBass, Written-By – John OestricherDrums, Written-By – Kyle ThomasGuitar, Written-By – Josh WeinbergProducer – The DaylightsVocals, Written-By – Jay Lavender
B5 The Legendary Revelations Sales Tax
Bass – Buster Smith (2)Drums – Herbie CowansElectric Piano – Ira Nell FreemanEngineer – Jeff Jones (5)Lead Vocals, Written-By – Duke HuddlestonTrumpet – George Gaven


Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
90637-1 Various The Sound Of Deep Ellum(LP, Comp) Island Records 90637-1 US 1987 Sell This Version
7 90637-4 Various The Sound Of Deep Ellum(Cass, Comp, Dol) Island Records 7 90637-4 US 1987 Sell This Version
90637-1, VG 71464 Various The Sound Of Deep Ellum(LP, Comp) Island Records, Virgin 90637-1, VG 71464 Greece 1987 Sell This Version
CID 9888 Various The Sound Of Deep Ellum(CD, Comp) Island Records CID 9888 US 1987 Sell This Version