Various ‎– The Sound of Philadelphia Volume 1

Sony Music ‎– 19075913041, Philadelphia International Records ‎– 19075913041
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo


A1 MFSB Tsop (The Sound Of Philadelphia) 3:41
A2 The O'Jays Love Train 2:57
A3 Harold Melvin And The Blue Notes Wake Up Everybody 7:31
A4 Archie Bell & The Drells Don't Let Love Get You Down 4:20
B1 The Jacksons Show You The Way To Go 3:29
B2 McFadden & Whitehead Ain't No Stoppin'us Now 7:02
B3 The O'Jays Back Stabbers 3:04
B4 The Three Degrees When Will I See You Again 2:58
C1 Billy Paul Me And Mrs. Jones 4:59
C2 Harold Melvin And The Blue Notes feat. Teddy Pendergrass If You Don't Kown Me By Now 3:25
C3 Teddy Pendergrass The Whole Town's Laughing At Me 4:26
C4 Lou Rawls You'll Never Find Another Love Like Mine 4:27
D1 The Jones Girls Nights Over Egypt 4:43
D2 Dexter Wansel The Sweetest Pain 5:42
D3 Jean Carn Don't Let It Go To Your Head 4:52
D4 Archie Bell & The Drells Let's Groove 4:52

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 190759130414


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



March 17, 2020

This LP sounds fantastic. Great music and clean pressing. Any word on Vol 2?