Various ‎– The T.K. Records Story

Gold Legion ‎– GLGN 5624442
CD, Compilation, Remastered, Limited Edition


1 T-Connection Do What You Wanna Do 7:50
2 Funk Machine (2) Funk Machine 8:00
3 Rocky Mizell And The Sugarock Band Hey Sexy Dancer 4:13
4 Foxy Get Off 5:44
5 Herman Kelly & Life Dance To The Drummer's Beat 5:09
6 Tony Middleton Lady Fingers 5:17
7 Lonnie Smith Funk Reaction 5:48
8 Wildflower (2) Harlem Nocture 5:12
9 Midnite Flite Don't Turn Away 4:31
10 Peter Brown (2) Do You Wanna Get Funky With Me 7:52
11 Joe Thomas Plato's Retreat 6:35
12 Gregg Diamond Star Cruiser 10:08



Limited Edition.
A foreword by Henry Stone and a liner notes by Christian John Wikane.


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 28, 2013

Beware of the quality of this release - the music is highly compressed, without bass and treble definition. It sounds like a bad 128 kbps / I would not recommend this release. I bought mine from Amazon Marketplace and I will avoid any future release from this label before actually hearing the tracks. I am quite sure they did not have access to the masters or tehy hired a lazy sound engineer to transfer from vinyl to CD.
It is a big disappointment because T.K. Records had excellent tracks that should be preserved in CD format.


December 2, 2013
Collectors looking to buy directly from the reissue from the Gold Legion label be very very cautious. I ordered 2 discs and for 4 months saw absolutely nothing. I am not the only customer experiencing this. At the end I made a complaint to my credit card and obtained a refund. At first they answered my email and kept saying they will check on the dispatch but after several times they stopped answering altogether. It wasn't as if they sent the cds and I did not get them. I think the truth is they do not have the cds there they claim they have in stock. There is a facebook page suggesting the label is a scam, and I absolutely do not think otherwise. This is not a malicious review and anyone has questions can look up.