Various ‎– The Thing That Ate Floyd

Lookout! Records ‎– Lookout 011
2 × Vinyl, LP, Green/Blue with Red Splatter

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Skin Flutes* Straight Edge Song 3:23
A2 East Bay Mud Win Or Lose
Bass – Rich GarganoGuitar, Vocals – Jean Repetto
A3 Corrupted Morals Big Man
Engineer – Andy Ernst
A4 Neighborhood Watch Gloria
Engineer – Randy Fuelle
A5 Tommy Rot Not One Of Mine 2:14
A6 Cringer Cottleston Pie 1:06
A7 Boo! Hiss! Pfftlb! Bananas Smell Funny Sonata In G 2:30
A8 Eyeball (2) The Incredibly Blue Moustache Of Mr. Tinselteeth
Bass – Mike QuillinDrums – Shawn AveryRecorded By – Jonathan BurnsideVocals – David Duran
A9 Isocracy Happy Now 1:46
B1 Kamala & The Karnivores 29° 2:30
B2 Bitch Fight On And On 1:36
B3 Plaid Retina Tied / Tried
Engineer – Gray Gregson
B4 Neurosis Common Inconsistencies
Bass, Vocals – Dave EdwardsonDrums – Jason James (2)Guitar, Vocals – Chad Salter, Scott Kelly
B5 Complete Disorder We Must Do Something Now
Bass – Mike Levin (2)Drums – Steve KorbayGuitar – Steve MerrittMixed By – Alex SergayVocals – Danny Colombo
B6 Well Hung Monks Product Of Misdirection 3:14
B7 Swollen Boss Toad Broken Strings 2:29
B8 Vomit Launch Life Sucks
Bass, Keyboards [Casio], Jew's Harp – Lawrence CraneDrums – Steve BraggEngineer – Greg FreemanGuitar – Lindsey ThrasherVocals, Viola – Patricia de Rowland
C1 Relief Society Abandoned Beer Messiah 2:38
C2 The Mr. T Experience Boredom Zone
Bass – Byron*Engineer – Greg FreemanGuitar – Jon Von*Vocals, Guitar – Dr. Frank
C3 Sewer Trout Vagina Envy 2:32
C4 Vagrants No Way Back 2:01
C5 Sweet Babys Andorra 1:38
C6 Stikky Don't Lick My Leg 0:19
C7 No Use For A Name What!?!
Bass – Steve PapoutsisDrums – Rory KoffEngineer – Andy ErnstGuitar – Tony SlyVocals – Chris Dodge
C8 Surrogate Brains Extreme Racial Pride
Bass – Steve "Phlibo" RogersDrums – John CruzEngineer – Gary YoungGuitar – Dennis Talley (2)Vocals – Kendon Smith
C9 Lookouts Outside
Bass, Vocals – Kain KongDrums, Vocals – Tre CoolGuitar – Lawrence Livermore
D1 Capitol Punishment Jackknifed Rig
Engineer – Gray Gregson
D2 Crimpshrine Summertime
Drums – Aaron CometbusVocals, Guitar – Jeff Ott
D3 Spent In My Past 3:05
D4 Raskul Change 2:17
D5 Tribe Of Resistance Contraversy 1:40
D6 Nuisance Day Of Sun
Engineer – Jeff Landen
D7 Operation Ivy Hangin' Out
Bass – Matt Freeman (2)Drums – Dave MelloEngineer – Radley HirschGuitar, Backing Vocals – Tim ArmstrongVocals – Jesse Michaels
D8 Steel Pole Bath Tub Bee Sting
Producer – Steel Pole Bath Tub



Transparent green and blue vinyl with red splatter/flame. Orange cover, Layontville address w/ zine.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): L-31895 Kdisc Lookout-11-A Santa Is My Master
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): L-31895 Kdisc Lookout-11-B When Will D.C. Photographers Learn To Focus?
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side C): L-31895 Kdisc Lookout-11-C Sponsored By The Sewer Braü Rock Network
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side D): L-31895 Kdisc Lookout-11-D Über Alles? California?

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Lookout 011 Various The Thing That Ate Floyd(2xLP) Lookout! Records Lookout 011 US 1988 Sell This Version
#11 Various The Thing That Ate Floyd(2xLP, Comp, RP, Pin) Lookout! Records #11 US 1992 Sell This Version
#11 Various The Thing That Ate Floyd(2xLP, Comp, RP, Ora) Lookout! Records #11 US 1992 Sell This Version
Lookout 011 Various The Thing That Ate Floyd(2xLP, Ltd, Ora) Lookout! Records Lookout 011 US 1992 Sell This Version
Lookout 011 2xCD Various The Thing That Ate Floyd(2xCD, Comp, RE) Lookout! Records Lookout 011 2xCD US 2002 Sell This Version