Various ‎– They Don't Get Paid, They Don't Get Laid, But Boy Do They Work Hard! (A D.I.Y. Compilation)

Maximumrocknroll ‎– MRR No. 4
Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Detonators Denied
Bass – Darren BakerDrums – Carl FowlerGuitar – Juan Camacho (2)Guitar, Vocals – Bruce Hartnell
A2 Amenity Follow
Recorded By – Joe ''Master''*
A3 Christ On A Crutch Nation Of Sheep
Recorded By – Dan Pelton
A4 Nausea (2) Clutches
A5 Apocalypse (9) Techno-Doom
Bass – Sean*Drums – Phil*Guitar – Rich*Recorded By – David KeryVocals – Nichole*, Ralph (54)
A6 Conspiracy Of Equals Is It Right?
Recorded By – Richard "Craft"
A7 Screeching Weasel This Bud's For Me
Bass – SewercapDrums – Brian VerminGuitar – Douglas C. Wonderful III*, Jughead (4)Recorded By – Phil BonnetVocals – Ben Weasel
B1 Jawbox Bullet Park
Bass – Kim ColettaDrums – Adam WadeEngineer – Barret JonesGuitar, Vocals – Jay Robbins*
B2 Dissent (2) Superman
B3 Downfall (6) Long Way To Go
Bass, Vocals – Matt Freeman (2)Drums – Dave MelloGuitar, Vocals – Jason Hammon, Pat MelloRecorded By – Alex SergayVocals – Lint Armstrong*
B4 Dead Silence Hope
Recorded By – Mark DerryberryVocals – Kevin*
B5 Cringer Pay To Play
Recorded By – Alex Sergay
B6 Bazooka Joe (5) Phoenix
Bass – DJ Spicy Chef*Drums – Mark*Guitar – Derelict (3)Recorded By – Steve SaddlerVocals – Darel Watts
B7 Libido Boyz Mr.Greenthumb
Recorded By – Libido BoyzRecorded By [With The Help Of] – Mike Totman

Companies, etc.



A D.I.Y. Compilation.
This album also contains a 24-page booklet (Maximum Rocknroll Number 79.5) featuring the bands and the fanzines representing the project's ''Do It Yourself'' theme.

Cover photograph dedicated to Tommy Strange.

© & ℗ 1989 Maximumrocknroll

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): MRR-004-A BO L-34492 kdisc
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): MRR-004-B BO kdisc L-34492X