Various ‎– Thoroughly Modern Millie (Original Broadway Cast Recording)

RCA Victor ‎– 09026-63959-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

Act One
1 Orchestra* Overture 2:37
2 Sutton Foster Not For The Life Of Me 2:11
3 Sutton Foster And Ensemble* Thoroughly Modern Millie
Written-By – Sammy Cahn & Jimmy Van Heusen
4 Sutton Foster, JoAnn M. Hunter, Alisa Klein, Jessica Grové, Megan Sikora, Catherine Brunell And Kate Baldwin Not For The Life Of Me (Reprise) 2:04
5 Angela Christian And Sutton Foster How The Other Half Lives 2:42
6 Ken Leung And Francis Jue Not For The Life Of Me (Reprise)
Translated By [Mandarin Translation] – Susan Cheng
7 Marc Kudisch, Sutton Foster, Anne L. Nathan And Ensemble* The Speed Test
Lyrics By – Dick ScanlanMusic By – Arthur Sullivan*
8 Harriet Harris They Don't Know 2:11
9 Orchestra* The Nuttycracker Suite 3:26
10 Gavin Creel What Do I Need With Love? 3:03
11 Sheryl Lee Ralph Only In New York 3:30
12 Sutton Foster Jimmy
Lyrics By [Additional Lyrics By] – Dick ScanlanMusic By [Additional] – Jeanine TesoriMusic By, Lyrics By – Jay Thompson (2)
Act Two
13 Sutton Foster, Anne L. Nathan, Ensemble* And Orchestra* Back At Work 0:26
14 Sutton Foster, Anne L. Nathan And Female Ensemble* Forget About The Boy 3:22
15 Marc Kudisch And Angela Christian Ah! Sweet Mystery Of Life/I'm Falling In Love With Someone
Lyrics By – Rida Johnson YoungMusic By – Victor Herbert
16 Gavin Creel And Sutton Foster, Marc Kudisch And Angela Christian With Ken Leung I Turned The Corner/I'm Falling In Love With Someone 4:12
17 Harriet Harris, Francis Jue And Ken Leung Muqin
Lyrics By [Additional Lyrics] – Dick ScanlanTranslated By [Mandarin Translation] – Susan ChengWritten-By – Joe Young (3), Sam Lewis, Walter Donaldson
18 Sheryl Lee Ralph And Male Ensemble* Long As I'm Here With You 2:22
19 Sutton Foster Gimme Gimme 3:34
20 Gavin Creel, Angela Christian, Ensemble*, Sheryl Lee Ralph And Sutton Foster Finale (Thoroughly Modern Millie) 1:21
21 Entire Company* Final Bows 2:09

Companies, etc.



Recorded April 22, 2002, at Right Track Studio, New York City.
℗ & © 2002 BMG.
Total Playing Time: 58:32.
Includes booklet (40 p.) with song lyrics.

Track 17 aka "Mammy"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 09026639592
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L028
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1019
  • Barcode: 0 9026-63959-2 7