Various ‎– Three Minute Symphony

X Tract ‎– XX002
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Kill Ugly Pop Let's Get Real Gone 3:45
A2 Ptose* Waiting For My Soul 3:30
A3 Trax (2) Trax Co Mix 1 3:12
A4 Die Todliche Doris* Maria 2:45
A5 Van Kaye And Ignit* A Slice Of The Action 3:30
A6 Bene Gesserit White Men 3:10
B1 Colin Potter The State 2:57
B2 Human Flesh L'Ultima Storia 3:20
B3 DDAA Your Mother With A Cake 3:10
B4 Point Of Collapse When Worlds Collide 3:10
B5 David Jackman Wolf (Part 2) 3:05
B6 Sema Untitled 3:20
C1 Hunting Lodge Tribal Warning Shot 2:58
C2 Roll Kommando* Die Romantik Ist Tot 3:00
C3 Stratis I Fotia 2:58
C4 Merzbow Xa-Bungle 3:10
C5 Philip Johnson Always Behind You 1:58
C6 Conrad Schnitzler Three Minute Symphony No 1 3:00
D1 Nagamatzu Bird, Spider, Fly 3:05
D2 Hurt Money Matters 3:20
D3 Nurse With Wound Antacid Cocamotive 93 3:50
D4 Legendary Pink Dots* No Bell, No Prize 3:52
D5 Asmus Tietchens Dahinter Industriegelande 3:10
D6 Smegma The Breathing Method 3:00



24 track compilation album in gatefold sleeve.
B2 is by mistake credited to Human Flesh, while it's a track by Subject (Alain Neffe, Daniel Malempré, Mirella Brunello).



Add Review

May 19, 2005
edited over 12 years ago
Due to the fact that this concept album features track that had to last +/- 3 minutes only there isn't much to be missed. It's a good selection, sure is, but the restricted time of the trax didn't seem optimal for the majority of the artists above. Most bands produced much better tracks before and after this compilation. Anyway, it's a nice object for those who have the "Elephant Table Album" as they can say they have the complete X Tract vinyl catalogue but that's about it.