Various ‎– Till The Night Is Gone: A Tribute To Doc Pomus

Forward (2) ‎– R4 71878
Cassette, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Los Lobos Lonely Avenue
Drums – Louis Perez*Guitar – David HidalgoMixed By – Tchad BlakeProducer – Los LobosRecorded By – Bill JacksonSaxophone – Steve BerlinVocals – Cesar Rosas
A2 Bob Dylan Boogie Woogie Country Girl
Recorded By – Bob DylanWritten-By – Reginald Ashby
A3 Shawn Colvin Viva Las Vegas
Bass, Keyboards, Backing Vocals, Producer – Larry KleinDrums, Percussion – Iki LevyGuitar, Organ – Bill DillonRecorded By, Mixed By – Dan MarnienVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Shawn Colvin
A4 John Hiatt A Mess Of Blues
Bass, Backing Vocals – Davey FaragherDrums, Percussion – Michael UrbanoEngineer – Marnie RileyGuitar, Backing Vocals – Michael WardProducer – Matt WallaceRecorded By, Mixed By – Tony PhillipsVocals, Guitar – John Hiatt
A5 Lou Reed This Magic Moment
Bass – Fernando SaundersDrums – George RecileEngineer – Fred KevorkianMastered By – Bob LudwigProducer, Mixed By – Paul Kolderie*, Sean SladeVocals, Guitar, Arranged By, Producer, Mixed By – Lou Reed
A6 B.B. King Blinded By Love
Bass – Freddie WashingtonDrums – Alvino BennettEngineer – Paul LundinGuitar – Arthur AdamsOrgan – Neil LarsenPercussion – Kevin RicardPiano – Joe SampleProducer – Stewart LevineRecorded By, Mixed By – Daren KleinVocals, Lead Guitar – B.B. King
A7 The Band Young Blood
Bass, Vocals – Rick DankoGuitar – Jim WeiderKeyboards, Tenor Saxophone, Bass Saxophone, Vocals – Garth HudsonPercussion, Vocals – Randy CiarlantePiano, Vocals – Richard Bell (4)Producer – The BandProducer, Recorded By, Mixed By – Aaron L. Hurwitz*Vocals, Drums – Levon HelmWritten-By – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
B1 Irma Thomas There Must Be A Better World Somewhere
Backing Vocals – Charles Elam, Earl J. Smith*, Pamela Landrum, Tara DarnellBass – Chris SeverinDrums – Herman V. Ernest III*Guitar – Anthony R. BrownKeyboards – Dave TorkanowskyProducer – Scott BillingtonTenor Saxophone – Warner WilliamsVocals, Producer – Irma Thomas
B2 Dion (3) Turn Me Loose
Backing Vocals – Eddie Hokenson, Elaine Foster, Erica Falls, Kenny Vance, Lisa FosterBass – David BarardProducer – Joel DornProducer [Associate] – William BrattonTrumpet – Wendell BruniousVocals, Guitar – Dion (3)
B3 Rosanne Cash I Count The Tears
Instruments [All], Producer, Recorded By – John LeventhalMixed By – Joe BlaneyMixed By [Assistant] – Kenneth Ifill*Vocals – Rosanne Cash
B4 Dr. John I'm On A Roll
Baritone Saxophone – Alvin "Red" Taylor*Bass – David BarardDrums – Freddie StaehleGuitar – Brian StoltzOrgan – Gary DruilhetPercussion – Chief "Smiley" Ricks*Tenor Saxophone – Eric TraubTrumpet, Arranged By – Charlie MillerVocals, Piano, Producer – Dr. John
B5 Solomon Burke Still In Love
Bass – Jerry W. Chambers*Drums – Cheron MooreGuitar – Vincent Lebeau*Keyboards – Frank R. Hamilton*Keyboards, Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By – Selassie BurkeProducer – Candy Burke, Elizabeth BurkeRecorded By, Mixed By – Phil Moore*Vocals – Solomon Burke
B6 Brian Wilson Sweets For My Sweet
Coordinator [Production] – Laura GroverLead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Piano, Producer – Brian WilsonOrgan, Guitar, Bass, Drums, Percussion, Autoharp, Backing Vocals, Producer – Andy PaleyRecorded By, Mixed By – Mark Linett
B7 Aaron Neville Save The Last Dance For Me
Arranged By [Strings] – Wardell QuezergueBacking Vocals – Eddie Hokenson, Joe Esposito, Kenny VanceBass – Chris SeverinCello – Bill Schultz (2)Co-producer – Will Bratton*Engineer – Bryan Johnson (9)Guitar – Steve CropperMixed By – Tony VallatteProducer – Joel DornTrumpet – Brian MurrayViola – Charles Adams, John Branch (2)Violin – Ansis H. Freimanis, Burt Callahan*, Carolyn Anderson*, Wendy PutnamViolin, Soloist – Lili HaydnVocals – Aaron Neville



We would also like to dedicate this album in fond memory of Mort Shuman and Big Joe Turner

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 8122-71878-4