Various ‎– Total Blackout

Afe Records ‎– afe072
Cassette, Limited Edition, Cardboard Box


Born from an original concept by Paolo Ippoliti of Logoplasm, this compilation is a collection of 17 randomized and "unplugged" tracks by aal, Andrea Marutti, Carlo Giordani, Crashcars For The Ravers, Fhievel & Luca Sigurtà, Madame P, Rinus Van Alebeek and Vale.

All the artists were asked to create their contributes without using any electrically-powered source/instrument, just like they were experiencing a real blackout situation. Only battery-operated small devices (walkmans, minidisc recorders, etc.) were allowed in the process.

All the individually numbered tapes in this small edition were recorded one by one in random/shuffle mode; each tape has a different running order!

Three different versions of this release exist:

- a regular edition of 47 individually numbered copies;
- an "artists" edition of 9 individually numbered copies with different cassette labels and exclusive printed insert [not available for sale];
- a promo edition of 9 individually numbered copies marked as "afe072p" [not available for sale].