Various ‎– Touch Travel

Touch ‎– T4
Cassette, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Eithne Ní Bhraonáin* An Ghaoth O'n Ghrian (The Solar Wind)
Producer – Nicky Ryan
A2 No Artist Scene Two
A3 General Strike My Other Body
Producer – Cunningham*, Toop*, Beresford*Vocals – Dawn RobertsWritten-By – David Toop, Steve Beresford
A4 No Artist Clockface
A5 Brian Gulland & Frank Ricotti Journey
Engineer – Crispin Retey
A6 No Artist Swastika Bells 0:28
A7 1000 Mexicans Trans-Astrakhan (Seeing The World) 6:30
A8 No Artist Bodytalk
A9 No Artist Old Silk Route - Pig Slaughter
Recorded By – Panny Charrington*
A10 3 Mustaphas 3 Bam / Tsifteteli
Written-By – 3 Mustaphas 3
A11 Quimantú* Interview With Sergio Avila / Demonstrating The Zampona
Interviewee – Sergio Avila
A12 Yanomamô* Yanomamô Shamanism
Recorded By – David Toop
A13 No Artist Köln Peals
A14 No Artist Old Silk Route - Mule Bells
Recorded By – Panny Charrington*
A15 Eithne Ní Bhraonáin* Miss Clare Remembers
Producer – Nicky Ryan
B1 33* Notes From The Underground 2:36
B2 Andrew Poppy But Does Winston Own A Straw Hat (Part 2) 3:37
B3 No Artist Scratch
B4 General Strike Snowdrops
Producer – Cunningham*, Toop*, Beresford*Written-By – David Toop, Steve Beresford
B5 Quimantú* Despedida De Salta 3:59
B6 Jon Keliehor - The Percussion Research Ensemble Trance Formations
Written-By – Jon Keliehor
B7 Piedro Insipiedo Creature Loves Sun
Producer, Engineer – Piedro InsipiedoRemix – Piedro Insipiedo, Romulus Courque*
B8 No Artist Corrugated Rain
B9 Cremation Gamelan Fires In Peliatan 2:12
B10 Jah Wobble's Invaders Of The Heart Tribal
Performer [Invaders Of The Heart Are] – Dave Animal Maltby*, Lee Partise*, Neville Murray, Olly Marland*
B11 No Artist Mind The Gap

Companies, etc.



"Mastered 9 December 1983"

Wrapped in a plastic bag with printed matters inside featuring contributions by Peter J. Bach, Neville Brody, Mooie Charrington, Panny Charrington, Kasper de Graaf, John England, John Forsyth, Yvonne Forward, Malcolm Garrett, Carrie Greenaway, Mike Harding, Rob Keyloch, Ben Mandelson, Norrie MacLaren, Andrew McKenzie, Chris Moretone, Garry Mouat, Jill Mumford, Ben Murphy, Fachtna O'Kelly, Tony Reason, D. Styme, Sheila Rock, Kevin Ward, Damian Wayling & Jon Wozencroft.

A12 is a field recording of a Yanomami shamanistic ceremony.

Cassette production directed by Rob Keyloch. Master tapes supplied by The Playback Studios.

Edition of 4000 copies.



Add Review



December 19, 2008
Touch is a mystery in itself. Their 'Cassette Culture' as it is now referred to, remains one of those truly unique listening experiences - it is not at all greatful to review one cassette alone, however, 'Touch Travel' is an example less bombast with experimental chaos, more emotion friendly (if not conceptually confusing) with the theme it proposes by title. To start with, this cassette is probably most significant for debuting one and only Enya (Eithne Ni Bhraonain), contributing with two of her, now characteristic, beautiful instrumental piano pieces. A fine introduction to anyone's 'travel' list - whether you achieve your journey in reality or in pure imagination.

Astonishingly diverse - from ethnic to theatrical and back. Sadly this was a tiny statement sometime in 1984., pretty hard to get hold of now. Eventually circling around certain blogspots (on one occasion already turned down the link at Touch's request for copyright reasons), 'Travel' remains trapped in the cassette's obscure medium, scattering published material in unknown destinations.