Various ‎– Trance Nation 2

Club Tools ‎– 0060272CLU
2 × CD, Compilation
CD, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1-01 Quench Dreams (Extended Mix)
Producer – Sean QuinnProducer, Written-By – C.J. Dolan*
1-02 Nikolai Ready To Flow
Producer, Arranged By – Marc & Claude*, NikolaiWritten-By – Nikolai Kaeßmann
1-03 Astronuts Voyager
Written-By – M. Kaper*, M. Cornelissen*, R. Kokken*, R.Visser*
1-04 Beyond Opus (Velvet)
Producer, Mixed By – BeyondWritten-By – Gijs Vroom
1-05 Space Frog Time Slip (Original Version)
Written-By – Cet Merlin
1-06 Nico Darkstar (Midnight Mix)
Written-By – Nicolai Vorkapich
1-07 Capricorn Harakiri (Secret Drum Version)
Producer, Written-By – Hans Weekhout
1-08 Brainwave Feel It (Clap Mix)
Producer – Samyn Roger*Written-By – Andy Bostyn, Herold Sones*
1-09 Community Feat. Fonda Rae Parade (Waiting For Spring)
Producer, Written-By – Eric Beall, 'Bonzai' Jim Caruso*Remix [Reconstructed] – The Loop!Vocals [Uncredited] – Fonda Rae
1-10 Chasechemui Amun (The Dancing Shamen Remix)
Producer, Written-By – Amenophis, Nordic*
1-11 A.D.S.R.* Obsession
Written-By – D. Paterson*, T. Nickolas*
2-01 DJ Hooligan The Mystic Culture
Written-By – F. Tomiczek*, I. Kays*
2-02 Infrequent Oscillation Burning Phibes
Producer – O. Jagarzewski*Written-By – Oliver Jagarzewski
2-03 DJ Joe T. Vannelli* Feat. Csilla Play With The Voice In Germany (Paul Van Dyk Rmx)
Featuring, Vocals [Uncredited] – CsillaProducer, Mixed By – Joe T. Vanelli*Remix, Producer [Additional] – Paul van DykWritten-By – Jayti, Dalle Luche*, van Dyk*
2-04 The Jeyênne* Time Warp (Kickin)
Mixed By – Fabio AngeliMixed By, Producer, Written-By – Jeyenne*
2-05 Mindscape Liquid Dreams
Written-By – Dylan Hermelyn*, Gert Jan Schonewille*
2-06 Amorph Astronaut
Producer, Written-By – J. Siebert*, T. Fanger*
2-07 Control DC La Musica Mi Droga (Original Mix)
Mixed By, Producer – J. BertoliWritten-By – Cl. Sacchi, L. Palmiro, T. Varone*
2-08 Kamasutra (2) Arguments
Producer, Written-By – MartinkWritten-By – Rvil O.*
2-09 Illuminatus Mystique (DJ Tom & Norman Remix)
Remix – DJ Tom & NormanWritten-By – A.J. Johnert*, D.P. Sarratou*
2-10 X-Dream Children Of The Last Generation (Remix)
Written-By – Rough & Rush
2-11 Scooter Rhapsody In E
Written-By – H.P. Baxxter, J. Thele*, Rick J. Jordan, S. Bühler*
Bonus CD
3-01 Various Special Vinyl Turntable Mix By DJ Jens Mahlstedt
DJ Mix – DJ Jens Mahlstedt*

Companies, etc.



Special Vinyl Turntable Mix by DJ Jens Mahlstedt featuring DJ Joe T.Vannelli feat. Csilla, Brainwave, Astronuts, Quench, Nikolai, A.D.S.R., Nico, X-Dream, Space Frog, DJ Hooligan, Infrequent Oscilation, Community feat. Fonda Rae, The Jeyenne.

This compilation ℗ 1994 edel company © 1994 edel company
('edel' Gesellschaft für Produktmarketing mbH)
Printed and manufactured in Germany

Licensing credits
Track 1-01: Copyright Control // Produced by C.J. Dolan & Sean Quinn // Licensed from Dance Street, a division of I & Ear GmbH
Track 1-02: Friendly Friend // Produced and arranged by Nikolai and Marc & Claude // Licensed from Le Petit Prince
Track 1-03: Zebra Music // Licensed from Zebra Records
Track 1-04: Nanada Music/Frontdyk Music // Produced and mixed by Beyond // Licensed from ESP Records
Track 1-05: Copyright Control/Entire World // Taken from Phases Part 1 - 3 // Licensed from Energized Records
Track 1-06: Nique Music (BMI) // Licensed from ESP Records
Track 1-07: R&S Records // Produced by Hans Weekhout // Licensed from Streetheat Music
Track 1-08: AIRS Publishing // Produced by Samyn Roger // Licensed from DIKI Records
Track 1-09: Class-X Music/Northcott Music // Produced by 'Bonzai' Jim Caruso & Eric Beall // Reconstructed by The Loop!, recorded at the Ambience Studios // Licensed from Northcott Productions Ltd.
Track 1-10: Copyright Control // Produced by Amenophis & Nordic at Big White Mountain Studios // Licensed from Shamen Records
Track 1-11: Edition Plastique/AMV // Licensed from 3 LANKA dischi incredible
Track 2-01: Upright Songs // Licensed from NO RESPECT Records
Track 2-02: Nanada Music Publ./Upright Songs // Produced by O. Jagarzewski // Licensed from Important Records
Track 2-03: Copyright Control // Originally produced by Joe T. Vanelli, Remix and additional production by Paul van Dyk // Licensed from Sorted Records
Track 2-04: Smiling Shark // Produced by Jeyenne, mixed by Fabio Angeli & Jeyenne // Licensed from MMS Group Of Companies, Inc.
Track 2-05: Frontdyk Music/EMM // Licensed from ESP Records
Track 2-06: Copyright Control // Produced by T. Fanger & J. Siebert // Licensed from Formaldehyd Records
Track 2-07: BMLC Sound/BE'S Songs // Mixed and produced by J. Bertoli // Licensed from Antler Subway Records
Track 2-08: Upright Songs // Produced by Martink for NO RESPECT Records // Licensed from NO RESPECT Records
Track 2-09: Edition Helden/Freibank // Licensed from 23 Frankfurt 1994
Track 2-10: MTP/EMI // Licensed from Tunnel Records
Track 2-11: Copyright Control // Recorded at Ambience Studios, Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 82124 60272 7
  • Barcode: 782124602727
  • Matrix / Runout (CD1): OPTIMAL GERMANY CLU6027-21 [A]1
  • Matrix / Runout (CD2): OPTIMAL GERMANY CLU6027-22 [C]1
  • Matrix / Runout (CD3): OPTIMAL Germany CLU 6027-23
  • Label Code: LC 4923
  • Rights Society: GEMA



Add Review



January 18, 2010

The second Trance Nation was probably the best Trance Nation ever. At that time most of those tracks hadn't been released on CD. I vividly remember looking for Burning Phibes and Time Slip on CD. And here they are put together on two CDs plus a Mix.

They not only chose the right tracks but also the right mixes. All songs are in full length which was uncommon at that time and on later compilations of that series.

Let's not forget the Megamix CD. Jens Mahlstedt is just great and his mixing of Burning Phibes and Time Slip will forever stay in my mind.

These 3 CDs are a more than decent package - they are top in every aspect.