Various ‎– Transmitting From Heaven

Exist Dance ‎– ED CD-01, Exist Dance ‎– ED CD-001
CD, Compilation, Reissue


1 Tranquility Bass Cantamilla 6:50
2 Eden Transmission I'm So High 6:49
3 Voodoo Transmission Voodoo Fire 6:51
4 Eden Transmission Transmission Maya 5:55
5 High Lonesome Sound System Psychic Dreaming 4:24
6 Tylervision Purdy Deyenol 3:32
7 High Lonesome Sound System Champion Sound 4:32
8 Up Above The World Straight Up Caffeine 7:46
9 High Lonesome Sound System We're Go: Stage One 4:53
10 High Lonesome Sound System Waiting For The Lights (Thai Mix) 7:35
11 Tranquility Bass They Came In Peace 8:06
12 Tranquility Bass Mya Yadana 5:48


Was originally released in 1993, and re-released in 1999 with slightly revised artwork.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 611447000128

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ED CD-001 Various Transmitting From Heaven(CD, Comp) Exist Dance ED CD-001 US 1993 Sell This Version
ED-DD-001 Various Transmitting From Heaven(File, ALAC, FLAC, Comp) Exist Dance ED-DD-001 US 2009


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



January 19, 2004

This was/ is the best electronica record to come out of Los Angeles. Once one of the members moved to Seattle it was over. The Tranquility Bass tracks still hold up. The recent Exist Dance releases are reminders of what was once a great label. Thanks Tom and Michael for the memories.


February 24, 2003
An excellent example of the psychedelic early years of west coast mutant house. Next to the hardkiss camp, records like these left an indelible mark on the west coasts predilection towards the freaky tranced out and funked up weird isht. Some of the material might not have dated too terribly well, but it's sure to give any modern trance record a run for its money and then some.