Various ‎– Trip Through Sound 2

Blue Room Released ‎– BR069CD
CD, Compilation, Partially Mixed

Companies, etc.



1. Taken from the album Definition is Limitation coming soon to Blue Room
2. Taken from the film soundtrack "Pusher"
3. Taken from the single Weird World BR059
4. Taken from the album Metal Spark coming soon to Blue Room
5. Taken from the single As a Child... BR037
6. Original taken from the album Bible of Dreams BR042LP/CD
7. Taken from the album Blow Your Mind BR050LP/CD available on Blue Room
8. Taken from the album Mystic Cigarettes BR032LP/CD
9. Taken from the single Collapsar BR033

Title on cover: Trip Through Sound 2
Title on spines and CD, and in booklet: Trip Through Sound II

Printed on back cover: ℗&© Blue Room Released 1998.
Printed on CD: ℗&© 1998 Blue Room Released.
Printed in booklet: ℗ 1998 Blue Room Released. © 1998 Blue Room Released.

Some copies have "Printed in the U.K." stickers on the back cover and in the booklet.

Made in the E.C.
"This CD is pod friendly"

Total duration: 65:41

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 17936 90692 6
  • Matrix / Runout: 163510-2XR1-8105-A *BR069CD*
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L791
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 2D1A
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 2D2C
  • Label Code: LC 6110
  • Rights Society: MCPS


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



March 15, 2019

Holy sh*t is this boring. Comparing this 2nd version with the first is like comparing Taco Bell with Ruth Chris Steakhouse. Sure it's mainly psytrance this time around, but it's not really good psytrance.


June 25, 2007
edited over 7 years ago

Volume 1 released in 1996 sounded (still does actually) like the best Goa Trance sampler with one of the best artist line-up ever. However part 2 released in 1998 showcased the new direction the music and the label had started to delve in. Far from Goa-trance this release explores Techno and Breaks fused with the new generation of Psy-trance.

Compilation kicks of with a pure Techno track from innovative duo Montauk P. Repetitive and lacking any trance hint, it’s a good opener. Next come the Danish masters Koxbox with a very bizarre track. It starts like a House track, then evolves into Trance, then suddenly accelerates on and on – and it finishes. Original – but too short unfortunately. Acid Rockers give us a hint of Psy-breaks in their Messages From Jupiter track. I like break beat trickery and also Drum & Bass so inevitably I have to love this innovative, minimalistic, melody-lacking yet driving cut .

The Delta give us a curiously named track which, alongside albums like “Radio” by X-Dream can be considered partly responsible for the destruction of Goa-trance and paving the way for Psy-trance sometime in 1998. True Delta style: dark and heavy, sharp metallic drum, fierce melody - a track which never dates!

Man With No Name remixes a Juno Reactor track from their fabulous Bible of Dreams album, and this is the only true old “Goa” song here. From the first seconds you can recognise the unmistakable MWNN sound but without putting off the original JR sound. The heavenly melody and the tribal drumming are still there at large.

Total Eclipse close the trip with Direct Motion, a mid-tempo track. Honestly, I think that after their 1996 album “Violent Relaxation” they totally lost it as nothing remarkable ever came out from them again. Not bad, just a good ender.

This release can still be bought for little. If you’re open-minded just get it: artist line-up and variety abound here.