Various ‎– Triple J's Hottest 100 - Hottest Box

ABC Music ‎– 12952, Triple J ‎– 12952
9 × CD, Compilation, Numbered
Box Set

Tracklist Hide Credits

1-01 Atomic Swing Stone Me Into The Groove
1-02 Blind Melon No Rain
1-03 The Breeders Cannonball
1-04 Cypress Hill Hits From The Bong
1-05 Dave Graney You're Just Too Hip Baby
1-06 King Missile Detachable Penis
1-07 Violent Femmes I Held Her In My Arms
1-08 Iggy Pop Wild America
1-09 Neneh Cherry Trout
1-10 Urge Overkill Sister Havana
1-11 Paw Jessie
1-12 The Cruel Sea The Honeymoon Is Over
1-13 Us3 Cantaloop
1-14 Belly Feed The Tree
1-15 Porno For Pyros Pets
1-16 Green Jellÿ Three Little Pigs
2-01 Bomb The Bass Bug Powder Dust
2-02 Severed Heads Dead Eyes Open (Remix)
2-03 James Laid
2-04 Beck Loser
2-05 You Am I Berlin Chair
2-06 The New Dave Pike Set Mathar
2-07 Tori Amos Cornflake Girl
2-08 Weezer Undone (The Sweater Song)
2-09 The Cure Purple Haze
Written By – Jimi Hendrix
2-10 Rebecca's Empire Atomic Electric
2-11 Blur Girls & Boys (PSB Radio Edit)
Remix – Pet Shop Boys
2-12 Frente! Bizarre Love Triangle
Written By – New Order
2-13 Soundgarden Spoonman
2-14 Kristin Hersh Your Ghost
3-01 Oasis (2) Wonderwall
3-02 Garbage Queer
3-03 Everclear Heroin Girl
3-04 TISM Greg! The Stop Sign
3-05 Faith No More Evidence
3-06 Jill Sobule I Kissed A Girl
3-07 Primus Wynona's Big Brown Beaver
3-08 The Murmurs You Suck
3-09 The Tea Party Fire In The Head
3-10 Portishead Glory Box
3-11 Rebecca's Empire Empty
3-12 Regurgitator Blubber Boy
3-13 Mindless Drug Hoover The Reefer Song
3-14 White Zombie More Human Than Human
4-01 Underworld Born Slippy
4-02 Fun Lovin' Criminals Scooby Snacks
4-03 Angelique Kidjo* Wombo Lombo
4-04 Pulp Disco 2000
4-05 The Whitlams I Make Hamburgers
4-06 Regurgitator I Sucked A Lot Of Cock To Get Where I Am
4-07 Powderfinger Pick You Up
4-08 Frenzal Rhomb Punch In The Face
4-09 Butthole Surfers Pepper
4-10 The Prodigy Breathe
4-11 Spiderbait Buy Me A Pony
4-12 Nada Surf Popular
4-13 OMC How Bizarre
4-14 Def FX I'll Be Your Majick
4-15 Allen Ginsberg Ballad Of The Skeletons
5-01 Blur Song 2
5-02 Radiohead Paranoid Android
5-03 Blink-182 Dammit
5-04 The Whitlams No Aphrodisiac
5-05 Marilyn Manson The Beautiful People
5-06 Jebediah Leaving Home
5-07 Cordrazine Crazy
5-08 Cornershop Brimful Of Asha
5-09 The Crystal Method (Can't You) Trip Like I Do
Producer – Filter (2)Vocals – Richard Patrick
5-10 The Tea Party Temptation
5-11 The Living End Prisoner Of Society
5-12 The Lemonheads The Outdoor Type
5-13 Sneaker Pimps 6 Undergroud
5-14 Jamiroquai Cosmic Girl
5-15 Dana Lyons Cows With Guns
6-01 Fatboy Slim The Rockafella Skank
6-02 Beastie Boys Intergalactic
6-03 Bran Van 3000 Drinking In L.A.
6-04 Placebo Pure Morning
6-05 The Living End Tainted Love (Live)
Written By – Soft Cell
6-06 Jeff Buckley Everybody Here Wants You
6-07 Puretone Addicted To Bass
6-08 Hole (2) Celebrity Skin
6-09 Ani DiFranco Untouchable Face
6-10 Custard Girls Like That (Don't Go For Guys Like Us)
6-11 Ben Lee Cigarettes Will Kill You
6-12 Grinspoon Just Ace
6-13 Eskimo Joe Sweater
7-01 The Chemical Brothers Hey Boy Hey Girl
7-02 Killing Heidi Weir
7-03 Powderfinger These Days
7-04 Sonic Animation Theophilis Thistler: An Exercise In Vowels
7-05 Diana Ah Naid Perfect Family
7-06 Machine Gun Fellatio Mutha Fukka On A Motor Cycle
7-07 Skunkhour Home
7-08 Friendly Some Kind Of Love Song
7-09 Blink-182 All The Small Things
7-10 Ben Harper Steal My Kisses
7-11 Supergrass Pumping On Your Stereo
7-12 Tenants* You Shit Me To Tears
7-13 Bloodhound Gang The Bad Touch
7-14 Macy Gray Sex-o-matic (Album Version)
7-15 Elliott Smith Waltz #2 (XO)
7-16 Orgy Blue Monday
Written By – New Order
8-01 Bomfunk MC's Freestyler
8-02 28 Days Rip It Up
8-03 Magic Dirt Dirty Jeans
8-04 Coldplay Yellow
8-05 Moloko The Time Is Now
8-06 Gomez Machismo
8-07 Brassy Work It Out
8-08 Groove Armada I See You Baby
8-09 Lo-Tel Teenager Of The Year
8-10 Shihad Pacifier
8-11 Bodyjar Fall To The Ground
8-12 Machine Gun Fellatio Unsent Letter
8-13 The Superjesus Gravity
8-14 Millencolin Penguins And Polar Bears
9-01 Basement Jaxx Where's Your Head At
9-02 28 Days And Apollo 440 Say What?
9-03 Alex Lloyd Amazing
9-04 Garbage Cherry Lips (Go Baby Go)
9-05 PJ Harvey This Mess We're In
9-06 Gerling Dust Me Selecta
9-07 Augie March There Is No Such Place
9-08 Cake Short Skirt
9-09 The John Butler Trio Betterman
9-10 Michael Franti And Spearhead Rock The Nation
9-11 Gorillaz Clint Eastwood
9-12 The Cruel Sea Cocaine
9-13 Something For Kate Monsters
9-14 George (7) Special Ones
9-15 Groove Armada Superstylin'
9-16 The Whitlams I Will Not Go Quietly (Duffy's Song)


Triple J's Hottest 100 - 10th Anniversary Box Set

CD1: 1993
CD2: 1994
CD3: 1995
CD4: 1996
CD5: 1997
CD6: 1998
CD7: 1999
CD8: 2000
CD9: 2001

The box also contains a space for the 2002 Triple J Hottest 100 which was sold separately and released at the same time.



Add Review



March 3, 2010
Tainted Love was not written by Soft Cell. It was a cover of a 1964 song written by Ed Cobb and performed by Gloria Jones.