Various ‎– Turn Up The Bass - Dance Attack

Arcade ‎– 01 7510.6
CD, Compilation, Partially Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Twenty 4 Seven Is It Love 3:57
2 2 Brothers On The 4th Floor Never Alone
Rap [Uncredited] – D-RockVocals [Uncredited] – Des'Ray
3 Boobytrax Don't Go 3:38
4 MC Fixx It Funk Dat 3:26
5 Usha I Want You 5:37
6 B.F.I. Why Not Jazz 4:05
7 I To I The Right Time 3:59
8 Doop Doop 3:08
9 Charly Lownoise & Mental Theo Speedcity Megamix 11:01


This cd came as a free gift together with the Turn Up The Bass agenda from schoolyear 1993/1994 in Holland.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 01 7510-6 11 B2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 01 7510-6 11 A1
  • Rights Society: STEMRA


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



July 18, 2019
Could somebody please upload the cover sleeves images? Thanks.
Unfortunately i have only the original cd without cover sleeves!


May 30, 2012
edited over 7 years ago

The 'Speedcity Megamix' is not a DJ mix, but rather one long track constructed from elements of several Charly Lownoise & Mental Theo tracks. The 'Mental Lownoise RMX 2' of 'Riot In N.Y.' is used most and the whole track uses its kickdrum throughout.

Tracks used:

- Riot In N.Y. (Mental Lownoise RMX 2)
- D.J. Fuck
- Verrotted
- 1-2-3 For Germany
- Berlin......Kick'm !!!!
- Ultimate Sextrack
- The Bird
- Tiroler Kaboemsch

It also uses the main riff from Crowd Control's 'Tranzformer', probably because '1-2-3 For Germany' uses a sample from that track.

If you like the early Charly Lownoise & Mental Theo stuff then I would definitely suggest you check this one out.


September 19, 2004
edited over 7 years ago

The Charly Lownoise & Menthal Theo Speedcity Megamix should not to be confused with the later happier oriented Speed City Megamix from Charly Lownoise & Mental Theo which features a mix of Wonderfull Days, Stars, Hardcore Feelings & Smile. Neither should this megamix be confused with the track "Speed City" from Rave Records 05 (RAVE 05TH) produced by Charly Lownoise (under the alias Gladiators & Slaves).

This is the "Speed City Megamix", a megamix with harder track repertoire like The Ultimate Sextrack, DJ Fuck, Riot in New York, The Bird & Tiroler Kaboemsch. It's a specially mixed production for Turn Up The Bass starting with an superb intro sampling severall cool sounds and voices. After this intro the track "Riot In new York" is mixed in and severall famous tracks follow like "Check The Penis", "Dj Fuck" The Bird and more of their famous harder tracks. If you are a collector of Charly Lownoise & Menthal Theo stuff i can most certainly recommend you to look after this cd!