Various ‎– Twister (Music From The Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Warner Sunset Records ‎– 9362-46254-2
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Van Halen Humans Being
Engineer – Erwin MusperProducer – Bruce FairbairnWritten-By – Alex Van Halen, Edward Van Halen*, Michael Anthony (3), Sammy Hagar
2 Rusted Root Virtual Reality
Engineer, Mixed By – Rusted Root, Tim BombaLyrics By – Michael GlabickiMusic By – Rusted RootProducer – Rusted Root, Tim Bomba
3 Tori Amos Talula (BT's Tornado Mix)
Engineer [Remix], Engineer [Soundtools] – Tim WeidnerOther [Breakbeat] – SashaProducer – Tori AmosRecorded By – Marcel van Limbeek, Mark HawleyRecorded By [Assistant] – Rob van TuinRemix – BTRemix [Reworked], Keyboards [Additional], Guitar, Drum Programming – Brian TranseauWritten-By – Tori Amos
4 Alison Krauss & Union Station Moments Like This
Bass Harmonica – Kirk "Jelly Roll" Johnson*Bass, Harmony Vocals – Barry BalesDrums – Larry AtamanuikElectric Piano [Rhodes] – Michael McDonaldEngineer, Mixed By – Gary PaczosaKeyboards, Arco Bass – Viktor KraussLead Guitar, Resonator Guitar, Harmony Vocals – Ron BlockLyrics By – Michael McDonaldMandola, Mandolin – Adam SteffeyMusic By – Viktor KraussPercussion – Kenny MalonePiano – Pete WasnerProducer – Alison Krauss & Union Station, Alison Krauss & Union Station, Viktor KraussRhythm Guitar, Harmony Vocals – Dan TyminskiVocals, Viola – Alison Krauss
5 Mark Knopfler Darling Pretty
Producer – Chuck Ainlay, Mark KnopflerWritten-By – Mark Knopfler
6 Soul Asylum (2) Miss This
Bass – Karl MuellerDrums – Sterling CampbellEngineer, Mixed By – Eric PiersonGuitar, Vocals – Dan Murphy*, David PirnerProducer – Eric Pierson, Soul Asylum (2)Written-By – David Pirner
7 Belly Broken
Producer – Belly, Paul Q. KolderieRecorded By, Mixed By – Paul Q. KolderieWritten-By – Tanya Donelly
8 k.d. lang Love Affair
Lyrics By – Alan & Marilyn BergmanMusic By – Ennio MorriconeProducer – Jeremy Lubbock, Patrick LeonardProducer [Additional] – Ben Mink, Marc Raemer*, k.d. lang
9 Lisa Loeb & Nine Stories How
Bass – Joe QuigleyDrums – Ronny CrawfordEngineer, Mixed By, Harmony Vocals, Percussion – Juan PatiñoGuitar – Mark Spencer (7)Producer – Juan Patiño, Lisa LoebWritten-By – Lisa Loeb
10 Red Hot Chili Peppers Melancholy Mechanics
Producer – Rick RubinRecorded By, Mixed By – D. Sardy*Written-By – Anthony Kiedis, Chad Smith, Dave Navarro, Flea
11 Goo Goo Dolls Long Way Down (Remix)
Mixed By – Tom Lord-AlgeProducer, Engineer – Lou GiordanoWritten-By – John Rzeznik
12 Shania Twain No One Needs To Know
Producer – Robert John "Mutt" Lange*Written-By – R.J. Lange*, Shania Twain
13 Stevie Nicks & Lindsey Buckingham Twisted
Bass – Federico PolDrums – Mick FleetwoodEngineer – Ken AllardyceGuitar – Lindsey BuckinghamMixed By – Dan MarnienProducer – Lindsey BuckinghamWritten-By – Stevie Nicks
14 Edward* & Alex Van Halen Respect The Wind
Engineer – Erwin MusperWritten-By, Producer – Alex Van Halen, Edward Van Halen*

Companies, etc.



Track 1: Published by Yessup Music Co. admin. WB Music Corp. (ASCAP)
Track 2: Published by PolyGram International Publishing, Inc./Rusted Root Publishing Inc. (ASCAP)
Track 3: Published by Sword And Stone (ASCAP)
Remix engineering and soundtools for Sarm Productions
Track 4: Published by Moist And Fudgy Music admin. by Bug Music (BMI)/Genevieve Music (ASCAP)
Track 5: Published by Straitjacket Songs Limited (PRS). All rights admin. by Rondor Music (London) Ltd. (PRS) for the world and Almo Music Corp. (ASCAP) for the U.S. and Canada
Track 6: Published by WB Music Corp./Made To Be Broken Music (ASCAP) admin. by WB Music Corp. (ASCAP)
Track 7: Published by Songs of PolyGram International Inc./Mercer Street Songs/Slow Dog Music (BMI)
Track 8: Published by WB Music Corp./Threesome Music Co./New Sound Trails (ASCAP)
Track 9: Published by Music Corporation Of America, Inc./Furious Rose Music (BMI)
Track 10: Published by Fairy's Life Music (BMI)
Track 11: Published by EMI Virgin Songs, Inc./Full Volume Music/Scrap Metal Music admin. by EMI Virgin Songs, Inc. (BMI)
Track 12: Published by Loon Echo Inc. (BMI)/Zomba International Inc. (ASCAP)
Track 13: Published by Welsh Witch Music, admin. by Sony/ATV Songs LLC (BMI)
Track 14: Published by Van Halen Music admin. by WB Music Corp. (ASCAP)

Mastered at Precision Mastering, Los Angeles

℗ & © 1996 Warner Bros. Records Inc. for the U.S. and WEA International Inc. for the world outside the U.S.
Motion picture artwork © 1996 Warner Bros./Universal City Studios, Inc.
Track 5: ℗ 1996 Mercury Ltd. (London)
Track 11: ℗ 1995 Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Track 12: ℗ 1995 Polygram Records, Inc.
Made in Germany by Warner Music Manufacturing Europe

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 9362-46254-2 1
  • Matrix / Runout: 936246254-2 WME
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L011
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 0574
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 0537
  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 0392
  • Other (Distribution Code): WE 833