Various ‎– Under The Valley Where Mushrooms Grow

Acid Tapes ‎– TAB 047
Cassette, Compilation


A1 The Chemistry Set Under The Valley
A3 Fit & Limo Wined & Diend
A4 Simple Circus Siren Of Love
A5 Three Boxes Face The Future
A6 The Farewell Party Runaway Horses
B1 The Jabberwockies The Only Hope Is You And Me
B2 Pure Leuge Late Night
B3 Three Boxes If Only She Knew
B5 The Farewell Party James
B6 Simple Circus You're A Kennedy
B7 Stormclouds Down To The Sea
A2 The Chemistry Set Acacia Gardens
B4 Three Boxes I Committed A Crime


Art: Alan Hunter


Add Review



October 11, 2014

The only song here which appears on another release is "The Only Hope Is You And Me" by THE JABBERWOCKIES, all the remaining tracks are exclusive to this tape. The two songs by THE CHEMISTRY SET, are 8 track versions of songs from their own release (TAB 044); "Wined and Dined" by FIT AND LIMO is an outtake from the Syd Barrett album "Songs From The Wildwood", (released by Alan Duffy on Imaginary Records), SIMPLE CIRCUS, who were a five piece progressive rock band from the USA, give us "You're A Kennedy" a song about the space shuttle disaster and "Siren Of Love"; "James" and "Runaway Horses" by THE FAREWELL PARTY are two more examples of their fragile, melodic pop; STORMCLOUDS' "Down to the Sea" is an acoustic version of the song which originally appeared on "Raindrops (TAB 045) and THREE BOXES contribute two rock songs similar in approach to SIMPLE CIRCUS. They were also from the USA.