Various ‎– Until The End Of The World (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Warner Bros. Records ‎– CD 26707
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Graeme Revell Opening Titles
Cello – David Darling
2 Talking Heads Sax And Violins 5:18
3 Julee Cruise Summer Kisses, Winter Tears 2:37
4 Neneh Cherry Move With Me (Dub) 2:58
5 Crime & The City Solution The Adversary 5:33
6 Lou Reed What's Good 5:07
7 Can Last Night Sleep 3:35
8 R.E.M. Fretless 4:50
9 Elvis Costello Days 4:49
10 Graeme Revell Claire's Theme
Cello – David Darling
11 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds (I'll Love You) Till The End Of The World 4:38
12 Patti Smith And Fred Smith It Takes Time 5:00
13 Depeche Mode Death's Door 3:53
14 Graeme Revell Love Theme
Cello – David Darling
15 Jane Siberry With k.d. lang Calling All Angels 5:11
16 T-Bone Burnett Humans From Earth 3:08
17 Daniel Lanois Sleeping In The Devil's Bed 3:49
18 U2 Until The End Of The World 4:34
19 Graeme Revell Finale
Cello – David Darling

Companies, etc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 075992670722
  • Matrix / Runout: #911118EE CD-26707



Add Review



June 6, 2007
edited over 10 years ago

Somehow, I never fully appreciated the work of Wim Wenders as a film maker, but you have to admit that his musical tastes are very good.
Take this soundtrack. Here you have the cream of the pop and rock scenes from the 1980s trying to catch the mood of the Apocalypse, as the title of the movie suggests.
My favorite ones are Julee Cruise, accompanied by fellow musicians David Lynch and Angelo Badalamenti, giving a Twin Peaks treatment to an Elvis song, Crime and The City Solution and Nick cave who sound more tragic than ever, rock legend Patti Smith whose poetry is underlined by a minimal but haunting background and, last but not least, the hypnotizing voice of Jane Sibery putting light in the obscurity of this album.
Furthemore, most of the tracks are exclusive to this release.