Various ‎– Untouchable Outcaste Beats Vol. 1

Tommy Boy ‎– TBCD 3086
CD, Compilation


1 The Dave Pike Set Mathar 3:40
2 Ananda Shankar Streets Of Calcutta 4:40
3 Dance Music Federation Cybersitar 4:00
4 Pressure Drop Theme From The Outcaste 5:45
5 Up, Bustle & Out The Hand Of Contraband 5:46
6 Shri Meditation 5:58
7 Nitin Sawhney Bengali Song 4:07
8 Better Daze Stay Right Here 3:44
9 TJ Rehmi Mind Filter 4:23
10 Wolfgang Dauner Quintet Take Off Your Clothes To Feel The Setting Sun 4:00
11 Badmarsh Jungle Sitars 8:12
12 Niraj Chag The Firefly 5:37
13 Nitin Sawhney Streets 3:54
14 Shri Trains 7:00


Outcaste label compilation where modern beats meet Indian influences.

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All



Add Review

June 19, 2001
edited over 16 years ago
This compliation CD is absolutely wonderful, great for listening to at home (repeatedy!!), and for dancing to (partying or modern dance creations). Nitin Sawhney's "Bengali Song" is unexpected, strange and beautiful, and glides in nicely after "Meditation" from Shri, which is pure joy to listen to. I can't find fault with this CD, even the track "Take of you clothes to feel the setting sun", where vocals are clearly out of tune has appeal and I find myself humming it. There's rhythms, humor and beauty all rolled into one in this CD. I thoroughly recommend it for anyone who is hesitating. Deborah