Various ‎– V2 3D Compilation

V2_Archief ‎– V206
Cassette, Compilation, C90

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Laibach Nova Akropola 12:25
A2 Wikke 't Hooft 8 Snaren & 4 Strijkers / 8 Strings & 4 Players 5:40
A3 Ret Marut Ego-Stealing In 13 Inches
Clarinet [Bass Clarinet], Percussion [Metal] – Rob Van Schaik (2)Euphonium, Percussion, Percussion [Metal] – Jola MeijerGuitar – Matz DecaySaxophone [Tenor Saxophone], Voice – Henk Van Schaik
A4 Ad Van Iersel Improvisation 1 (Toy-Instrument) 2:55
A5 Ad Van Iersel Improvisation 2 (Bicycle-Wheel) 5:35
A6 Demogorgon (3) Revisited (Part 1) 4:40
B1 Demogorgon (3) Revisited (Part 2) 3:40
B2 6e Kolonne* ...... 12:45
B3 Ad Van Buuren De Zee / The Sea 9:10
B4 Cas De Marez Voice-Improvisation 11:50
B5 Strafe Für Rebellion .... 7:55

Companies, etc.


Comes with a booklet.
"This book and cassette are made as a report of a manifestation which took place in the building of V2 in june '85. It was a 3dimensional manifestation, in which all kind of actions took place: audio, video, film, music, etc."
The booklet includes photos of all participants from the audio part + Koen De Keyzer, AMVK, DDV, Jon De Jong.

A1 recorded live in V2, 28-6-1985. The complete Laibach concert is available on <a href="">cassette</a>.
A2 recorded live in V2, 22-6-1985.
A3 recorded in the Jazzbunker, Rotterdam, 30-5-1985.
A4 & A5 recorded live in V2, 22-6-1985.
A6 & B1 recorded at Revista Sound Studio, Rotterdam, 27-5-1985.
B2 recorded live in V2, 6-7-1985.
B3 recorded in a private studio. This track is a shortened stereo-mix of "Octophony". The original soundtrack was played in V2, 22-6-1985, on a soundsystem using 8 loudspeakers.
B4 recorded live.
B5 recorded by Bernd Kastner & Siegfried Syniuga for their soundinstallation that was exhibited in the V2 3D manifestation. This track is part of the original soundtrack.