Various ‎– Wake Up EP

Wake Up Records (3) ‎– Womble 002

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Redskins* Levi Stubbs' Tears (Live At The Alabama)
Bass – Martin HewesDrums – Paul HookmanTenor Saxophone, Percussion – Brian EdwardsTransferred By – Sal (9)Trombone, Percussion – Trevor EdwardsTrumpet – Kevin Robinson (4)Voice, Guitar – Chris DeanWritten-By – Billy Bragg
2 Billy Bragg A Change Is Gonna Come
Written-By – Sam Cook*
3 The Neurotics* This Fragile Life
Bass, Backing Vocals – Colin DreddDrums – Simon LomondGuitar, Lead Vocals – Steve DrewettWritten-By – Steve Drewett
4 Billy Bragg With Wiggy (2) And The Neurotics* And Attila The Stockbroker Garageland
Written-By – Strummer*, Jones*
5 Kevin Seisay All Smiles
Engineer – Dave Owens (9)Producer – Dave*, Kev*Written-By – Kevin Seisay
6 Attila The Stockbroker 40 Years
Written-By – Attila*
Exclusive Bonus Tracks:
7 The Men They Couldn't Hang The Line
Written-By – Paul Simmonds
8 Robb Johnson Barricades
Written-By – Robb Johnson
9 WOB Island
10 John Ward (26) The Days Slip Away
Written-By – John ward (26)
11 Clownhouse Problem (Playground Mix)


These songs were originally released by Wake Up as a 12" miners benefit EP in 1987. Long since unavailable, they're some of the rarest and most sought-after recordings of these acts. This is their first release on CD.